We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were neat, clean, and bed was extremely comfortable. Internet access worked like a charm...Very easy to access. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Breakfast was very nice. Variety of different things to choose from. The coffee was really good!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 290 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

I travel to Greenwood for business on a regular basis, starting prior to when the Hampton Inn was built. In total I have stayed at 4 different hotels in the Greenwood area, this is the one I return to. Very good service, nice rooms, nice breakfast, good room rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tthomas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel was just not special...Smelled, was not really clean. Bed was lumpy and so was the comforter. Did not put us close to our friends and we requested this before we arrived, both of us did... The exercise room was being redone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank carol3867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hotel was very nice and staff is very helpful. Clean and quiet for good resting. Located in very safe area. I plan on staying there more over the next several months. The times I have stayed here before they usually have snacks and refreshments in the evening. Enjoyable place to stay or visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elijah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Aesthetically, all Hampton Inns are generally the same. So I have taken to reviewing all Hampton Inns based solely upon staff that works there.

If you are looking for a friendly dedicated staff that makes you feel like family from the moment you walk through the doors, then the Hampton Inn in Greenwood, Mississippi is the hotel for you.

Upon check-in I was greeted with a warm welcome, recognized as a Honors member and it was acknowledged that I was a returning guest.

The nightly receptions with free beer is a great way to interact with the amazing staff who often bring homemade goodies as well as providing food from the great nearby Webster's restaurant.

The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are comfy.

The complimentary breakfast was well stocked with tasty options ranging from Hampton's famous "make your own waffles" to eggs and meats. In a hurry, brown bag your breakfast with a free "on the go' option filled with fruit, a muffin, bottled water and a few more goodies.

Being on the road nonstop takes its toll on a person. Is great to be able to come back to a hotel full of friendly faces and warm welcomes.

Hampton Inn Greenwood is the place to stay should you find yourself in the dusty delta town

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank THarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Staff and management made every effort to insure my stay was enjoyable. The location was perfect and an easy launch point for my business trip. I plan to stay here on future trips and would highly recommend it to friends and business associates.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Friendly staff and clean hotel. There was construction noise in the evening but it only lasted about 30 mins. Good size room with refrigerator and microwave. My window was so dirty that i could barely see out of it. Looked like water was getting between the glass panels plus my view was the side and roof of a building. Not many restaurants around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epfan4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
2 mi away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
235 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Greenwood
Best Western Greenwood
#3 of 8 in Greenwood
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Comfort Suites Greenwood
#1 of 6 in Greenwood
62 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenwood

Address: 1815 Highway 82 W, Greenwood, MS 38930-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range: $119 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing