We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently comfortable, clean and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“consistently comfortable, clean and pleasant”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Have stayed here many times in the past. Has been remodeled since my last stay with new carpet, changes in the lobby. Is very comfortable and always clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast items are standard (I don't usually have the hot breakfast items, so can't comment). Love the hot coffee available in the lobby all day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank akljht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    72
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
83
31
15
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Collierville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was a decent business trip with a minor maintenance issue experienced. Everything was very satisfactory except for the issue with toilet effieciency. I would recommend this property to others traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Point, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Information provided in the survey. My stay at the Hampton was considered to be average compared to other hotels. I was not please with having the coffee pot in the bathroom and the complementary breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yutaska S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, MS, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was there with the 173rd Petroleum Co's 44th Reunion on our return from Vietnam. The large room provided for us was perfect. It was large enough to accommodate our group comfortably as well as having room to set up for food and drinks. The staff made sure every need was met and all were extremely courteous. The Hampton is our " Headquarters" and we never even consider going anywhere else. Thanks for everything, especially, the good rates.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The staff went out of their way to accommodate all the guest in town for a weekend event, they had an earlier than normal time for breakfast for all of us, It was very refreshing. Plan to return next year for this Bicycle Ride, Thank you Hampton1

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank iceman6601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Traveled to Greenwood for buisness and was pleasantly surprised. Originally was very apprehensive because of I had never traveled there befor and Inhad heard how small greenwood is. But the Hampton Inn was very nice, especially in a place where there isn't too many options.

Pros:

Extremely clean
Staff was really helpful and they actually take care of guest and property
Reception at night with free beer and snacks
Great workout room

Cons:
Breakfast was not consistent. One morning was good, the next was poor.


I would stay again if I am ever there again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magee, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay. The staff that I dealt with was very helpful and welcoming. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint was with the breakfast. One day it was OK and the next day it was not good at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
1.3 mi away
Best Western Greenwood
Best Western Greenwood
#3 of 8 in Greenwood
155 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Indianola
80 reviews
24.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Indianola
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Comfort Suites Greenwood
#1 of 6 in Greenwood
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenwood

Property: Hampton Inn Greenwood
Address: 1815 Highway 82 W, Greenwood, MS 38930-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing