We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No breakfast because you ran out of food! Are you kidding me?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No breakfast because you ran out of food! Are you kidding me?”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

It was a typical Hampton Inn. Budget friendly and clean. Nothing special. Our last day there, they ran out of food. My husband did not care for the food the day before but it is included with the stay. The second day, we arrived at 9:00 to find there was no food and they did not offer to prepare anymore. Breakfast was suppose to last until 10:00. No offers to comp us a breakfast at any of the close by fast food places. No apologies. Just basically a "too bad". We complained when we checked out and the front desk person just looked at us. I feel we were misled and cheated.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueanniesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    72
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
78
29
14
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halo27
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for a family reunion and I must say it was the cleanest and most current hotel that I have stayed in, in Greenwood! Very friendly and courteous staff. Beautiful lobby and rooms well worth the price if you want something extremely nice

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeggieFoodie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2008

Wonderful stay. Pleasant breakfast, housekeeping and front desk staff. Everyone is really there to make you feel at home. I came for business, and would come back anytime. This place is a gem.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VeggieFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2007

Everything about this particular Hampton was right. From the blues music that was playing in the lobby as I checked in, to the offer of complimentary hor deurves and beer to the wonderfully comfortable beds. It means a great deal to have such a comfortable place to stay while working and needing a good night's sleep. I particularly appreciated the Breakfast on the Run. What a nice touch for those of us who don't want anything heavy, but need a pick up later in the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful, never once appeared too busy to answer a question. Great stay.

  • Liked — Friendly and helpful service. very comfortable beds.
  • Disliked — Outside view
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank teacher5751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2007

My daughter and I stayed here for one night. We were very pleased with the service and very surprised at just how nice the room was. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLady65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2007

My husband and I traveled to Mississippi with his elderly parents who are both 86 years old. After reading reviews at TripAdvisor.com we decided that the Hampton Inn would be the most comfortable for all of us. We weren't disappointed. From the minute we walked in the door we felt at home. We arrived at the hotel at the end of a full day's drive and were tired and hungry. The desk clerk greeted us warmly and booked two rooms directly across from each other.

When asked for a restaurant suggestion (I already had one on my list from TripAdvisor.com) he suggested the same restaurant on my list and drew us a map to the location. (Review for that coming next)

The hotel is fairly new. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable with soft sheets and clean, white duvets on top with lumbar pillows.

A complimentary hot breakfast was provided the next morning. Grits, oatmeal, fresh fruit, sausage, breads, cereal, juice, hot drinks, waffles. Everything was displayed beautifully and was very clean. The help was very very friendly. One staff member even opened the garbage can for me when I went to throw my trash away at the end of the meal! When my mother-in-law thanked her for her hospitality and explained the purpose for her visit she received a big hug.

As we checked out and went out the door there were to-go bags for people who wished to take one. Inside were an apple, bottle of water, breakfast bar, and mints.

The purpose of our trip was a sentimental journey for my in-laws who met in the area during WWII. We packed a lot of things into three days. As we made the drive home I asked my father-in-law to name the highlight of the trip. His answer? His stay at the Hampton Inn.

I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — not a thing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank storyteller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2006

I have stayed at this Hamton Inn a number of times and every one of my stays have been good. The staff is great and can be counted on to make your stay pleasant and the rooms have always been clean. Not many extras but a very well run hotel.

  • Liked — Great Staff
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
2.0 mi away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Greenwood
Best Western Greenwood
#3 of 8 in Greenwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Indianola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Comfort Suites Greenwood
#1 of 6 in Greenwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenwood

Property: Hampton Inn Greenwood
Address: 1815 Highway 82 W, Greenwood, MS 38930-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing