We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Greenwood
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Biloxi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

A nice Best Western Hotel. I was satisfied with everything, and their breakfast is really great. Although my mattress was a little uncomfortable, it was overall a good stay. Again with the 200 characters? Comeon and fix this..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    45
    24
    12
    13
See reviews for
61
27
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The coffee maker in the room was filthy from the previous guest. Room was clean staff was friendly especially Debra! Breakfast sausage were salty the hotel should consider turkey bacon and sausage along with eggs. A make your own waffle setup would be a nice touch for a 100.00 per night room. Breakfast hours should be extended by an hour because most travelers are not up between 6AM and 9AM. Kenny the manager can be abrasive until he warms up to you. Hotel needs to be updated, internet connection is very slow! We didn't get towels until late afternoon each day and they were left hanging on the door knob. The swimming pool was nice but the staff needs to check the chairs occasionally for bird droppings.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Clean and great location. I do not understand why the high rate for this small town. Great breakfast. Nice staff. When I stayed here it was very quiet. Convenient location to everything. The room I had was clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulugm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I have never stayed in a hotel that ran out of towel. I had to wait until 3:00 PM FOR TOWEL ONE MORNING. and to top it off the manager tell me about an incident that he had with another customer regarding towels. HE (Kenny, the Manager) also told me that customers were taking the towels. That is really none of my business. When I WENT TO HIM TO TELL HIM HOW he should not be telling me about other people business and customer service, he got very defensive and insisted on telling me again about the towel issues. Very poor customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joeann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room size was really good I also like that they had a hot breakfast. Beds were actually comfortable and was a little bigger than the regular size queen beds compared to other hotels I have stayed. The biggest issue I had was the front desk staff they take forever to do anything and never answer the phone. When walking into our room it smelled like something had died in there I know its the south but come on now.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Justine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Front desk service was wonderful. He even helped us find an open restaurant for a late dinner. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. There was a balcony, which was a pleasant surprise. Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western H, Director of Sales at Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. Craig is the name of the front desk agent that helped you and we are very thankful to have him as a member of our staff. We're very glad that you enjoyed the layout of the hotel as well... "Surprise balconies for everyone" :) May we extend our Best Western arms with a "You are welcome back any time"
Thanks again
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Our stay at the Best Western in Greenwood, MS was a very pleasant and wonderful stay. The staff were courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and met our expectations. We actually enjoyed the stay and wished we didn't have to go or we could have just spent a whole day in that room! Thank you Best Western!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western H, Director of Sales at Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. The staff here always appreciates a customer who takes the time out to leave a few comments about their stay. We're more than ecstatic that you were so pleased with our property and services and please keep in mind, we always have room for good customers. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 8 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
1.3 mi away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Comfort Suites Greenwood
#1 of 6 in Greenwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenwood

Property: Best Western Greenwood
Address: 635 Highway 82 W, Greenwood, MS 38930-5029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing