We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest Motel I've Ever Stayed At”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Greenwood
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Athens, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cleanest Motel I've Ever Stayed At”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I travel for business, approximately 50% of the time. I usually try to stay at either a Best Western or a LaQuinta as I believe they provide the best value for my $

This is without a doubt the cleanest and most friendly Best Western I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: I believe they are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western H, General Manager at Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Larry B.
Thank you very much for your kind remarks about our property. We are really honored.
Thank you once again.
Regards Kenny Narwani (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    46
    24
    12
    13
See reviews for
62
27
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haynesville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Greenwood is a country town surrounded by bigger things. The Best Western was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was one of the best I've seen in a while. Every morning there was sausauge, eggs (boiled or scrambled), biscuits/gravy, toast, french toast, apples, bananas, several kinds of cereal, waffles, coffee, milk, juice, water and a danish of your choice. There was plenty of towel in pool area and a seperate pool for the tots. The baskeball court and rims were in great condition. The rooms were clean and the air worked really good (it was 100+ during my visit). There was several ice machines/vending machines throughout the facility and they all worked. I had no problems or concerns that were not immediately taken care of. Fridge need to be defrosted; someone came upon getting the call ticket. They have easy access wireless or wired internet connections. There was not an access code needed to connect and that pleased me. I will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is a great value compared to the other hotels in the area. It is certainly nicer than some of the other less expensive hotels around there, and I would certainly recommend it for the price. The staff was very nice and accommodating, and the room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmu1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Sponsored a family reunion at this facility and invited 85 demanding adults and a host of energetic little ones. The 99 year old patriarch of our family even complimented the staff.
Indoor-outdoor heated pool, indoor courts, hot breakfast(free) with a lot of variety. In addition, you will be greeted by the establisments biggest asset..."Margaret",at the front desk. Big smile, lots of answers, lots of solutions, and knows everyone in town. The reunion was a great sucess.
The property was very well kept. The rooms were large. Restaurants and fast food, close at hand. Great place to spend four days. When in Greenwood, I'd recommend the Best Western.

Room Tip: Relax, they'll take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stay here quite often, Excellent option to the very over priced newer chain hotels in Greenwood. The breakfast is a bit lacking but is about average. However, there is a Shoney's in the parking lot so a Great Breakfast or any meal is just a few steps away. Nice Pool, Hot Tub and Racquet Ball court with exercise equipment!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Greenwood has very few decent hotels. This is one of them. The staff is very cordial & accomodating and thebreakfast was very good. The rooms are clean & comfortable. The only drawback is there is no elevator & the rooms are a ways from the front desk, pool, & breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Minnesota
Level Contributor
539 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Easy to find on Highway 82, located next door to a Shoney's. Gas station close by, but not within walking distance. This property is two floors, but there is no elevator, so be prepared to carry luggage up steps. The pool is located indoors. My room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. A lot of kids running back & forth to the indoor pool which stopped promptly at 10pm when the pool closed. Otherwise quiet. A computer in the lobby for guest use. Fridge in the room, welcoming staff. I would definately consider staying at this property again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 8 in Greenwood
255 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
1.3 mi away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Comfort Suites Greenwood
#1 of 6 in Greenwood
53 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenwood

Property: Best Western Greenwood
Address: 635 Highway 82 W, Greenwood, MS 38930-5029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing