We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food... BAD staff”
Review of Webster's

Webster's
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Greenwood
Cuisines: American
Description: telephone 662-455-1215
Restaurant details
Description: telephone 662-455-1215
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food... BAD staff”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This place had great food for a bar and grill but their staff, honestly if I go into a bar and grill, I expect to see cute southern girls (in the south) with great personalities, or overly excited city boys waiting tables. It makes for a better feel. The server we had seemed to be kind of bratty, excuse the term, and overall more interested in her own personal affairs, than those of the people sitting at our table. I apologize for the rating, but when you get a new staff, I'm sure your restaurant will do much better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Delta, Mississippi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food is good, but..”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I enjoy the food at Webster's, but I suggest you order take-out if you don't want to eat in the "scene." Lots of the young adult crowd frequents Webster's and icky old men frequent the bar. Get your meal to-go if you want to enjoy your dinner. However, the food is always delicious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
195 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Heard so much but was let down”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It started out to be promising with great appetizers. The fried pickles and fried tamales were great. We were seated in one of the private booths and it was cozy. We ordered the catfish and that is where it went down from there. Why is it people feel they must fry fish to death? It was way over done. This ruined the complete dinner 14.00 for over cooed fish. If we ever come back to Greenwood Websters will not be a stop we will not make.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lostandhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun bar & grill”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking to relax, have some good southern food & some fun, this is your kind of place. You can dine inside the restaurant, at the bar or outside on the patio. They also usually have live entertainment on the weekends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rkingmusic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“One word......AWESOME!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My first dining experience at Websters was amazing. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. Most importantly the service was on point. I have a new favorite restaurant. It's well worth the one hour drive. TWO THUMBS UP!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mztim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Webster's also viewed

 

Been to Webster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing