We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Catfish!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yianni's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yianni's
Restaurant details
Phoenixville, Pa.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Catfish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Excellent blackened catfish! Nice, friendly service too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank j19460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best in town for a burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Was only place open later at night wafer working 14 hours .... they accomodated us and kept the place open for our coworker to arrive and then cooked us the most delicious burgers on the best buns in town

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladyarwen903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
275 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Overpriced and overcooked, no service with a smile here.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank BlueHeeler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, MS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best Sunday Brunch in Greenwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

The Sunday brunch at Yianni's from 11-2 is the best brunch buffet ever created in the South. This is not your chain restaurant brunch. This is a Southern Remedy fantastic food treat for all generations. Home cooked, excellent variety of egg casserole, grits casserole, fried chicken, cajun shrimp, and an amazing bread pudding. I brought my family there and we loved it. I recently went to New Orleans to a big brunch place and the brunch at Yianni's was far superior in quality and southern flare. Bring the family. Call ahead and make sure they are doing it every weekend. I hope so because it is such a treat.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BluesMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

A fellow hotel guest recommended this restaurant. I arrived with the early birds but I ordered from the regular menu. The server recommended red snapper and she was so correct! It was scrumptuous. I was told they were famous for desserts so I asked if they had any fresh berries. The server brought me strawberries with whipped cream. The dinner was VERY good, and the service was excellent. My experience here was MUCH better than the Crystal Grill which is rated #1...
Word of caution- Yianni's is tucked behind a Taco Bell, with no street sign that I could see, so you have to look hard for it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grayson_GaBraves_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yianni's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing