We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was okay, in a non smoking room, still could smell...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Greenville MS
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Greenville
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    45
    61
    43
    26
See reviews for
70
39
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
woodstock, illinois
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This is the best Days Inn we have stayed in. Was extremely clean, beds were very comfortable. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. If we are ever in the area we would definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

stayed only once here, when my preferred hotel was full. It was functional. My room was nonsmoking but had cigarette burns in the bedspread. No damaged faucets or knobs, etc, so everything was in working order. Another reviewer stated the beds were comfortable, but just know that the "full" size bed in my room was very soft, which was fine with me. Fridge was small and worked fine. Overall, almost what I expected for $55 per night.

Room Tip: like most of these hotels, the rooms open to the outside. I noted many of the occupants were with w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I've only ever had to stay in Greenville a couple of times. The last time I stayed at the Econo Lodge with no problems. This time I stayed at the Days Inn. The bed was super comfortable. A/C worked well. The internet worked well. The water was not as brown as I was expecting. The fridge was really small.

I had an upstairs room and there are a limited number of stairs. Finding your room can be confusing. Parking lot is small. There is more parking on the back side of the hotel, but if you have a room on the sides, good luck finding a spot.

Breakfast was non-existent. They had pretty much been picked clean and I got there pretty early. The staff was nice.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for Ground Floor. Also, be sure to get more specific information on where your room is located!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

First stay at a Baymont facility. The room was great, as was the service. Will definitely look for Baymont Inns on our next road trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#5 of 9 in Greenville
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
10.0 mi away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
214 reviews
20.8 mi away
Super 8 Indianola
Super 8 Indianola
#3 of 5 in Indianola
80 reviews
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Indianola
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greenville MS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greenville MS

Property: Days Inn Greenville MS
Address: 2701 Highway 82 E, Greenville, MS 38703-8216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greenville MS 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the Mighty Mississippi in the land of the Delta Blues, the Days Inn Greenville offers comfortable rooms with the modern amenities for business, family or leisure travel while providing easy access to historic, business and recreational centers. We are near many restaurants including Shoneys which is adjacent to the hotel. We are only minutes from area casino's including Jubilee, Lighthouse and Harlow's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Greenville MS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Greenville
Greenville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing