We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not The Worst”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed May 28, 2013

No, this isn't the worst place I've ever stayed, but it isn't far from it.

Greenville no longer has much to recommend it (I was born and raised [not reared; we didn't do that] in the Delta, so I can say that) so you only need to stay there if you're passing through. In which case, if no other options present, and if you decide to stay here, be warned:

You'll be subjected to heavy traffic noise all night long; the rooms won't be too well-maintained or too clean; the power may go off, and management will do nothing; you will worry about someone breaking into your car, but they probably won't; and when you leave, you'll be glad to go.

You have been warned.

Room Tip: Stay in a back room, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shetlandskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear shetlandskid,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered caused by the noise challenges and staff service that fell below your expectations. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to provide you with a better service in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 97 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

After extensive research on Trip Advisor, my husband and I booked a room at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was huge and the breakfast was free. The next time we find ourselves in Greenville, we will be staying at the Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank only1tcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was at this hotel for two nights. I felt at ease. Rooms were clean. Bedding smelled fresh. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Oh, and the stay was cheaper than the alternative: Hampton Inn. I will not hesitate to book again if I ever return to Greenville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vini00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I remember going to Greenville and seeing this hotel built and stayed there shortly after opening then returning a couple years later and thought this used to be a nice hotel and sadly it was run down due tithe lack of care.
This was not a Holiday Inn Express for a short period of time but since then it was purchased by the same owner of Hampton Inn in Greenville and he had turned this place around and the hotel looks new again.
I booked a double bed room but upon arrival they upgraded me at no charge to the suite.
Everything about this hotel is great - as long as the don't let it get run down again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Compman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency45, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write your review. We are very proud of our Holiday Inn Express. You are correct, we reopened as a Holiday Inn Express in April of 2012, after an extensive remodel project. Thank you for choosing us for your accomodations while you are in Greenville, MS. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a Safe & Happy New Year.
Sincerely
Margaret Mickle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here as we had a soccer tournament nearby. Great location. We arrived at 2:15 and room was not ready due to large party checking out late so they upgraded us to a suite. Very clean, all non-smoking and 1 block from Main St. restaurants. Maybe 2-3 blocks walk to Bi-Lo Center. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we had stopped at the Hampton but since they were full, they sent us here. We were given the last room....a handicapped room. It was clean, staff helpful and beds were very comfortable. a full breakfast was served . No problems..would stay again.
.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennyjenny31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel has gone through a renovation. And it was well done. My room was very nice and clean. On my stay I must add, although I had no problems, my two friends both had issues with their showers (not able to turn on the shower). My exp. was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
10.3 mi away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Greenville MS
Days Inn Greenville MS
#4 of 9 in Greenville
217 reviews
0 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#5 of 9 in Greenville
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
238 reviews
9.1 mi away
Belmont Plantation, Est 1857
3.3 mi away
Greenville Inn & Suites
Greenville Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Greenville
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville

Address: 3090 82 East, Greenville, MS 38701 (Formerly Regency Inn Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $122 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Press Release: The Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites is now operating as the Regency Inn Hotel & Suites in Greenville, Mississippi. The hotel remains open for business and invites the public to enjoy its facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Greenville
Regency Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing