We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eddie Money Concert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Greenville
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Eddie Money Concert”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This is a real nice place if you are looking for a place to drink,gamble, and party and not worried about driving after..The event center is a real nice place,the beds are real comfortable,no fridge or microwave in room.The girls that work the front desk are not very friendly so do not waste your time asking them anything,this place is not a resort,it has a hotel,couple bars,couple restaurants,a cafe and a casino that serves free drinks as long as you are playing the slots or table games.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BandBAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    13
    12
    9
See reviews for
16
20
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park Forest, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the water wasn't brown. the negative was that the buffet was great and it's located away from civilization. No other businesses or attractions near it. Would definitely recommend this hotel. This is were we will stay for the annual family reunion

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank messiah4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

If you have reason to be in the Greenville area, this is the best place to stay. I have stayed at other area properties and this one is the cleanest and has the most to do.

The hotel rooms are modern looking, I get a king size comfortable bed with nice comforters and pillows. The wireless in room internet workstation is nice to use. Rooms are clean and have a decent sized TV. They have a large glass separate shower with Neutrogena products and a "whirlpool" type bath tub with jets. Big vanity and mirror in bathroom. Every day they leave 2 bottles of water, which is good because I dont like brushing my teeth with the city water, showers are fine. The air conditioning works as designed and the rooms do not smell unlike most Greenville properties I have stayed at before this one.

The room view is of rooftop air conditioners above the 1st floor casino buffet. Not scenic at all but I just want a comfortable, clean place to stay so the view doesnt bother me. Again, there isnt that much choice in Greenville.

Being able to go to the casino if I choose is nice, the penny slots make the cash last longer. The casino buffet changes daily and is very good but costs about $15 a person if I remember right.

Negatives-The hotel is isolated about 15 minutes from Greenville where the restaurants are. It is right on the river by the bridge to Arkansas and not much else is close to it. There is no gym or pool. The hotel desk staff seem basically uninterested in the hotel customers experience. That doesnt break my heart, but it wouldnt hurt them to try to be friendlier. Overall, this is the place to stay in Greenville.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ImInvisible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Visited with friends who got some kind of package deal. It was out in the middle of nowhere (more specifically in the dark hole of Calcutta). Gamble, eat, gamble, drink, Nice resort. No activities, unless you like watching swamp creatures near the river. Staff is not very knowledgeable, guests are noisy drunks. Next time you go to a resort, pick a town like Vegas, Reno, or even Vicksburg, so there is something to do besides look at dead trees along the river. BOOOOOOORRRRRRING.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidmfiske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Granada, Spain
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Arrived bought crawfish, beer after checking in. Gambled then had friends over from Lake Village who wanted to eat at the buffet and we were told we could not join them and only order sweet tea. We were already full from the crawfish but wanted to spend time with them, but that didn't happen. Bathroom was nasty in the casino, toilet paper in the floors and stalls you could not use. We gambled for 5 hrs and never saw the 1st waitress ! Never been to a casino like and don't want to return ! The only postive thing about the casino is the hotel employees. Would not recommend to ANYONE !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCARM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbridges4280, Hotel Director at Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2010
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we failed to meet your expectations. All matters have been addressed with the appropriate departments and we extend our apologies and hope that you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

This faux-posh resort in Greenville MS is located off the beaten path in Greenville, Mississippi. I was a little nervous about the security at the hotel since I had valuables in the car but the hotel's isolated location felt very safe and well taken care of. The front lobby was intricately decorated and check in was simple and welcoming. For $89 the room was quite impressive with a flat screened TV, a very cozy king sized bed and pleasant decorations. The bathroom was larger than our new york apartment with marble floors, both shower and jacuzzi tub as well as a separate toilet.
My only complaint was the view, or lack there of. For being advertised as being 'on the mississippi' I expected a river view but instead got a casino roof view. It appears that, due to the location of the hotel, there are no rooms with river views which was a bummer.
The casino was pretty small and uncrowded with only one roulette table and just a few blackjack tables but it was just enough for a night's entertainment (and to lose double of what we paid for the room!)
Also, as far as restaurants go, we were there during the week so the buffet was closed and the snack bar was not that enticing so we were a little disappointed by that. But it's all the more reason to search out Doe's Eat Place.
All and all, Harlowe's was a great stop on south to north road trip. Would recommend it to all!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2009

I was put up at this location by a client I was visiting for an entire week. The rooms are basic. No iron or ironing board. No refrigerator. No channel guide for the TV. No booklet of information regarding the hotel or casino or food options or even any information about local attractions. The room was pretty with nice looking modern amenitites. The front desk did not offer any information about the resort/casino/hotel and they said about 3 sentences to me from the time I walked up to the desk to the time they gave me my room key. They didn't tell me about valet parking or where I can and can not park (I had to move my car for parking in the wrong spot which I had no indication otherwise). That being said, it is the nicest place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seven138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
10.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#5 of 9 in Greenville
40 reviews
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Greenville MS
Days Inn Greenville MS
#4 of 9 in Greenville
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
225 reviews
6.5 mi away
Belmont Plantation, Est 1857
8.9 mi away
Greenville Inn & Suites
Greenville Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Greenville
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel

Property: Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
Address: 4280 Harlows Blvd, Greenville, MS 38701-6604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harlow’s Casino is designed to offer an exciting gaming experience for every player with a variety of table games and slots with more than 33,000 square feet of fast-paced action!Harlow’s Casino Resort also features world-class entertainment, fine dining and luxurious accommodations. Visit Harlow’s for everything you’re looking for and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harlow`s Casino Resort And Hotel
Harlow`s Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing