We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still just ordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Greenville
Crossett
Level Contributor
914 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Still just ordinary”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We were excited to go to Harlow's after hearing about its facelift and renovations. We really did not notice improvements They have added a spa which is just OK and a steakhouse! When you walk into the lol by, all you smell is smoke! We were very disappointed. There were no improvements to the rooms. Not bad lace just not what we had anticipated!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    13
    11
    9
See reviews for
16
19
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I spent one night here and may well have found my new favorite place to stay. I was checked in and checked out by new employees who had to ask for help, but they did so with efficiency and courtesy. This hotel certainly understands the hospitality industry. I was on a tight work schedule, so I did nothing aside from stay in the room. Cannot comment on dining or swimming pool or gaming. Their suites are simply stunning and rivals any i've seen to date. Marble bathroom floors and granite countertops - as you would come to expect from a suite. Very spacious, also. I guess i was surprised that something of this caliber is in Greenville. I visited once before - not to the hotel, but only to the buffet and gaming - but wasn't impressed. The hotel is a totally different story - very impressive. Their AAA rates are pretty fair.

Room Tip: spend extra for a suite - you'll be glad you did. Call ahead to ensure availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My family and I have visited Harlows several times and I can say things have changed from the colors on the walls to the buffet to new employees. My husband and I have been coming to Harlows every since it has been opened and we moved to Dallas,Texas. But I can say things have changed the rooms are great very comfortable and spacious the only problem I had was the taste of the water with all of the remodeling I would think they could fix the water. We got checked in very fast and the rooms are just beautiful; the bathrooms to die for. After eating at the new and improved buffet we decided to go back too our room. By the way the food was great big up's to the chef.Around 4 am My husband and I went to casino floor and their wasn't many people in there but there was one young lady who greeted us as soon as we sat down at our favorite slot and one thing I can remember in what she told us, would you both care for something to drink and we said no we don't drink and she said you don't have to get an alcohol beverage you can drink coffee water or soda.I replied back, if we need anything I'll go to drink machine. The one thing she told me and husband that I have never heard before in this casino was you don't have to get up I'll go and fix whatever you want just tell how you want it. The made me feel so welcomed to be greeted like that. So after talking with her as she passed thru we learned the she was the supervisor on that shift and all of her help was gone and she was the only beverage person there. I can say customer service was great and my hotel stay was perfect. Thank LaToya Joness for being so nice and courteous. The hotel staff are some hospitable people.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are great perfect for a couple who wants some alone time
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Davine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have visited Harlows on a regular basis for over 2 years. Spent many nights in the Hotel. The Rooms are clean but the bath water looks and smells as if iit is being pumped straight from the Arkansas River next to it. The first 2 years the food was terrible along with the wait staff. on a typical night I play the slots an average of 7 hours. I have never hit any type of jackpot and seldom have seen anyone else. I have been to every casino within a 300 mile radius of Harlows and this one is by far the worst as far as payouts go. The main reason I go to Greenville is because it is 100 miles closer to my residence than any of the others. In my last 2 visits I was acutally aproached on a regular basis by 2 floor managers inquiring about any needs that I may have that they could assist me with to make my stay more plesant..Latoya Jones and Carol Kennedy have given me hope that this Casino is making positive attempts to make this a better establishment for me to patronize as a customer. The new Buffet has also made great strides in 2013 to become more hospitable...My advice to any slot players is do not expect to come out with any winnings and in the event you do get lucky..Stop then and leave~!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious and the bathroom was very nice and If you're in town to gamble then I guess you're in the right spot, otherwise I wouldn't stay here unless it were free, and then just maybe. The entire hotel (attached to the casino) reeked of years of smokers...even though we were on a "smoke free" floor, everything we brought in the room with us smelled like smoke by the next day. We chose to go into Greenville and stay somewhere less expensive the next day that had a free breakfast...I would recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Delta Delights Buffet really does need to improve. The service for my visit on a previous weekday for lunch was terrible. The waitress forgot to bring napkins, silverware, and even drinking straws. The green bean casserole looked like puke. The pots and pans were only restocked one time so for about 30 minutes they were empty. I feel disappointed in paying the hefty price (SN: This buffet is one of the smallest that I have ever visited compared to RObinsonville, Gulf Coast, and Vicksburg) Resort huh? *Cough* I agree with the other reviewer some changes need to be made before someone gets ill.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 5th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthsTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The buffet is very bad. The food was undercooked and others were spoiled. I've always liked the food there because it had a homemade taste. There were very few things to chose from and things looked very unsanitary. I loved the new casino but I hope they go back and make some changes befor someone get's really sick.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jewellj65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Greenville MS
Days Inn Greenville MS
#4 of 9 in Greenville
200 reviews
10.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#5 of 9 in Greenville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
213 reviews
6.5 mi away
Belmont Plantation, Est 1857
8.9 mi away
Greenville Inn & Suites
Greenville Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Greenville
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel

Property: Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
Address: 4280 Harlows Blvd, Greenville, MS 38701-6604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harlow’s Casino is designed to offer an exciting gaming experience for every player with a variety of table games and slots with more than 33,000 square feet of fast-paced action!Harlow’s Casino Resort also features world-class entertainment, fine dining and luxurious accommodations. Visit Harlow’s for everything you’re looking for and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harlow`s Casino Resort And Hotel
Harlow`s Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing