We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is why I stay at Hampton's whenever I can!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 6 Greenville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I needed a place close to Indianola MS to stay while attending the B.B. King Reunion concert on July 3rd. I chose this hotel based on its proximity to Indianola and the fact that it had a pool as we were traveling with some teens. Location was great, staff was amazing and Belvis, the breakfast hostess, was a very sweet lady. This Hampton exemplifies why I like staying at Hamptons whenever I can. Great room and excellent breakfast experience all for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fox50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 362 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Employees are extremely nice and helpful. The security is top of the line. Very clean everywhere. The afternoon reception for guests for very nice and the food was very good. The staff did everything to make you feel welcome and really cared about your stay with them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel was very fresh plus the staff friendly and helpful. Everything was just right. Location is quite, rooms were like new and very clean. Beer at the manager's reception was a nice surprise. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank F A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Our recent stay at the Hampton in Greenville was wonderful.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and everything worked great in the room.
I have to mention Belvis , the breakfast hostess. She was one of the friendliest most cheerful people I have ever met.
If I have any criticism, the fitness center seemed a bit neglected. Towels in short supply, no water and the TV was not working properly. I reported the tv to the staff and they helped get it going somewhat but not all channels were available.
The hotel is great, but quite a bit more expensive than others in the area. If not for this, I would have rated it excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzieshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent accommodations. Clean, friendly and courteous staff. Breakfast was great and hostess was a delight. Only stayed one night on the way home from a trip to Florida but this is a really nice hotel. Guest laundry on main level. Room keys were a little bit of a pain because they took awhile to get them to work. Otherwise great.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank lesleyc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was the third time staying at this location. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The check in was smooth and accommodating, allowing early check in. The staff was very helpful when needed and the location was located close to stores and restaurants. Great stay for your money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was nice but the bed was unacceptable. Reported to the manager and she was to issue credit and we have not received it yet. This has been a week ago. The breakfast area was very good. The bathroom was clean and the shower was very good. The lobby was very nice & parking was good. The bed was my only problem but the manager's attitude was not the best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
0.2 mi away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
10.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#4 of 9 in Greenville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Belmont Plantation, Est 1857
8.8 mi away
Greenville Inn & Suites
Greenville Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Greenville
43 reviews
5.2 mi away
South Shore Cottages
South Shore Cottages
#1 of 4 in Lake Village
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 1155 VFW Rd, Greenville, MS 38701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range: $131 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing