We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taken Care of At 3 a.m.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 5 Greenville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, United States
1 review
“Taken Care of At 3 a.m.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I give my experience a thumbs up being that after I called ahead to confirm and was told my reservation was good. I arrive 3a.m. due to bad weather and was told I had no reservation and I know I should have. I panic but the clerk took care of my situation. Thanks so much for caring.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    95
    34
    22
    10
See reviews for
103
57
23
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a great hotel in Greenville, MS. It was conveniently located, safe, and clean. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly, and she welcomed us with complimentary bottles of water. If I ever have to stay in Greenville again, I'll definitely choose this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Just about the only hotel I felt safe to stay at in Greenville. It is located on the "out skirts" of town, out by the country club and what used to be the corner market. It's pretty much new and our room was very clean and in perfect working order. The staff were all helpful and pleasant. The free breakfast buffet was average to above average. Overall, expensive for Greenville but as I stated it's pretty much the only hotel in Greenville I would recommend...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hampton Inns have never let us down. We enjoyed our short visit in Greenville, MS. The Hampton Inn was all we expected and served a very good and hardy breakfast. The town is nice has a helpful Visitor's Center which is an interesting riverboat style building and includes a nice museum. We also enjoyed touring the Hebrew Temple Museum.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We mostly stay at Hampton Inn's when we travel but were disappointed in this one mainly bc we feel we overpaid by about 50 bucks. It's nice, breakfast was great, service was excellent. Mattress was HORRID and only 2 large towels in the room? But not a lot of other options in Greenville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank taminator911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel staff was excellent, but the only complaint I have is that the hotel doesn't offer a lot of discounts. They don't honor AAA or government discounts. It could be because this one of two new hotels in the area, but I would like for the hotell to offer more discounts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tarnisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

It's a Hampton Inn. Room was decent and clean, breakfast was same as any other Hampton Inn. service was geat. I wasn't recognized as a Diamond member upon arrival, but when I went down to the front desk and asked for my snacks and beverage, they didn't question me. lobby was under constructionm, but the breakfast service was great and frindly too. Typical Hampton Inn with better than typical service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david21177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
7.0 mi away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Greenville MS
Days Inn Greenville MS
#4 of 9 in Greenville
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#5 of 9 in Greenville
39 reviews
14.8 mi away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
214 reviews
24.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Indianola
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville
Address: 1155 VFW Rd, Greenville, MS 38701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing