We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 5 Greenville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, United States
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a great hotel in Greenville, MS. It was conveniently located, safe, and clean. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly, and she welcomed us with complimentary bottles of water. If I ever have to stay in Greenville again, I'll definitely choose this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    89
    33
    21
    8
See reviews for
97
55
21
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
d
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Just about the only hotel I felt safe to stay at in Greenville. It is located on the "out skirts" of town, out by the country club and what used to be the corner market. It's pretty much new and our room was very clean and in perfect working order. The staff were all helpful and pleasant. The free breakfast buffet was average to above average. Overall, expensive for Greenville but as I stated it's pretty much the only hotel in Greenville I would recommend...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hampton Inns have never let us down. We enjoyed our short visit in Greenville, MS. The Hampton Inn was all we expected and served a very good and hardy breakfast. The town is nice has a helpful Visitor's Center which is an interesting riverboat style building and includes a nice museum. We also enjoyed touring the Hebrew Temple Museum.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We mostly stay at Hampton Inn's when we travel but were disappointed in this one mainly bc we feel we overpaid by about 50 bucks. It's nice, breakfast was great, service was excellent. Mattress was HORRID and only 2 large towels in the room? But not a lot of other options in Greenville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank taminator911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel staff was excellent, but the only complaint I have is that the hotel doesn't offer a lot of discounts. They don't honor AAA or government discounts. It could be because this one of two new hotels in the area, but I would like for the hotell to offer more discounts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tarnisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

It's a Hampton Inn. Room was decent and clean, breakfast was same as any other Hampton Inn. service was geat. I wasn't recognized as a Diamond member upon arrival, but when I went down to the front desk and asked for my snacks and beverage, they didn't question me. lobby was under constructionm, but the breakfast service was great and frindly too. Typical Hampton Inn with better than typical service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david21177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXINGTON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just got back from Greenville, MS. We stay at this hotel because it is clean and the people are great. The staff here shows the true meaning of "southern hospitality". We arrived around midnight and was greeted with a warm friendly smile. When we arrived in our room the bathroom wasn't suitable for us to stay (they're in process of renovating). The young lady apologized and promptly came up to our room with keys to another room and took us to the room for us to inspect. Once we ok'ed the room she left, but after she left I noticed there was no ironing board. She then returned to the room to give us an ironing board. The main thing about this young lady, she never gave me the impression that I was a bother to her - always greeted us with a smile and a kind word.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
7.0 mi away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#4 of 9 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Greenville MS
Days Inn Greenville MS
#5 of 9 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
14.8 mi away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
4.2 mi away
Greenville Inn & Suites
Greenville Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville
Address: 1155 VFW Rd, Greenville, MS 38701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing