We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mexican!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Fiesta Brava - CLOSED

La Fiesta Brava
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

They closed because the mall is getting torn down BUT I CAN NOT WAIT to try them at their new location. Just out of Gautier on the other side of Highway 57.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Gautier Location is Closed but the Pascagoula La Fiesta is open”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

The La Fiesta Brava is a family owned chain that has restaurants in Hattiesburg and Pascagoula. There may even be some in Florida. The food is authentic traditional Mexican and also Tex Mex dishes.

Very good food and service every time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dayle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This location is closed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

La Fiesta Brava was located in the Singing River Mall. The mall has been sold and is scheduled for demolition. While it is a sad site to see. Its bitter sweet. The plans are to rebuild a huge shopping complex with several out parcels and resturants. While I have seen the design drawings other than Walmart is coming to town not much as been released to the residents of Gautier. While I am a HUGE fan of progress only time will tell if it was the right decision. At this time I am not sure of La Fiesta Brava's intentions as I am not affiliated with them. I can tell you that they do have a location about 10 miles to the East on Hwy 90 in Pascagoula.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MSMoma40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
307 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We put up with the crowd of 20+ people carrying on, eating with their mouths full while making duck faces (!!) and the noisy kids. The food wasn't bad but the steak was sliced paper thin and was tough. The server was gainfully employed with the crowded table and couldn't attend to our needs. The last time we were here, we waited 30 minutes for our ticket. Not much better this time. When I finally caught the server's eye, he said mumbled something about we wait for our ticket. What? I like the food better than across the road but this love affair is over.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gtonic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
307 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“More relaxing than the place across the road.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

And they still have a smoking section! Nice bar with a decent selection. Service is excellent at prime time when they have a full staff. In the afternoons the poor servers run themselves to death. I really like their salsa. Like a thick puree with just the right amount of bite on your tongue. The entress weren't bad and we weren't crowded or hurried. Nice for a change. We even got to see a Honey Booboo family! Complete with a preteen with pink sequins and a belly. Free entertainment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gtonic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing