We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Td06Mi”

Hickory Hill By Evrentals
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gautier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hickory Hill By Evrentals
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gautier
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Older Resort. Did get one of the upgraded two bedroom villas. New mattresses, clean. Bedrooms are upstairs. Stairs are steep. Did not use pool, looked ok, Hot tubs water didn't look good. Stayed busy sightseeing, shopping, etc. Located at the Golf Course.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BorntoTravel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Hickory Hill By Evrentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

The air conditioner did not work properly. Carpets are nasty. Hot tub is "open" but I actually got the hose and filled it up myself but I couldn't open the Tupperware box that the chemicals were in so we didn't get in. The pool is not heated so we couldn't use that. The outdoor furniture was falling apart and just plain ugly from being so old. Our three year old played on the playground. But every picnic table needs to be thrown out. They are dry rotted from age and the wooden swing set should be trashed as well. Overall the place and grounds have not been up kept. Lots of paint and deep cleaning are in order.

Much to my surprise, the mattress slept very good. Its peaceful and quiet. Not much else good to say.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystalnjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Hickory Hill By Evrentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. You are correct that due to age, our resort has faced several challenges however we are steadily making improvements to enhance the guest experience so we hope you visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I understand the units are older. But the unit we got had problems throughout. The bedrooms were plain, not well lit. The blinds were broken so we had light coming as we slept. The outlets in the downstairs bathroom would trip out when we tried to use a blow dryer. The refrigerator leaks water on the floor.
We had asked about switching to a unit that had been refurbished. We were told that one would be available on Monday. Once came nobody knew what were talking about the lady we spoke to about it was less than helpful and rude.
I would not recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Byrdrl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Hickory Hill By Evrentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize that you did not enjoy your visit with us. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Bottom line is that this resort needs some serious upgrades, the most important being the rock hard mattresses. The GOOD NEWS is that they are upgrading AND the resort really has a ton of potential. They should have spent the $$ on the beds and not the couches, but people see the couches first. The list of stuff that went wrong is too long to put here, but I wouldnt knock this resort off the list. It is liveable and the location is quiet and if you get a view over the golf course, actually beautiful. It is close to the 10 freeway so easy to get around and there is TONS of dining in the area. Mobile is less than an hour to the east. The beaches just over an hour. Dauphine and Orange beach being the highlights. (Water is clearer in Orange). The NASA facility is an hour to the west and New Orleans a half an hour past that. Tons to do and see. Lots of friendly people. The resort staff is friendly, but didnt actually do anything to solve our circumstances, so I would guess a bigger company owns it and they are just caretakers.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view and one of the rooms with the living room upstairs, otherwise you get low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RicOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Hickory Hill By Evrentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. You are correct that we recently did a renovation so the condos are much improved! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The golf course was lovely, but the Villas need some major work. It looks like they are working on fixing some of the problems, but they have a long way to go. Our unit had a leaky roof and a problem with the water at the bathroom sink. Although clean and appliances were relativel new, it just needs a total revamp. We stayed here as a timeshare exchange and both our timeshares are in so much better condition. Pool was nice. Didn't try the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank jedm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Hickory Hill By Evrentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. You are correct that due to age, our resort has faced several challenges however we are steadily making improvements to enhance the guest experience so we hope you visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We have stayed here many times and always enjoyed our stay. Property has seemed to go down, but still a great value for a group of golfers who just want to place to stay and sleep. Great location and MS National Golf Club is a very good course.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikegolf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Hickory Hill By Evrentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Love your visits and thanks for taking the time to share and write a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

This was one of the worst places I have stayed. It advertizes as a resort, but don't be fooled. There are no activities and it is dirty and worn. We left and went to a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jewel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Hickory Hill By Evrentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. You are correct that due to age, our resort has faced several challenges however we are steadily making improvements to enhance the guest experience so we hope you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gautier
4.7 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gautier
3.1 mi away
Ante Bellum Manor
Ante Bellum Manor
#2 of 4 in Gautier
3 reviews
16 mi away
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hickory Hill By Evrentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hickory Hill By Evrentals

Address: 7900 Martin Bluff Rd, Gautier, MS 39553-2327
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gautier
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gautier
Number of rooms: 80

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing