We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great possibilities”

Hickory Hill By Evrentals
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gautier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hickory Hill By Evrentals
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Gautier
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Bottom line is that this resort needs some serious upgrades, the most important being the rock hard mattresses. The GOOD NEWS is that they are upgrading AND the resort really has a ton of potential. They should have spent the $$ on the beds and not the couches, but people see the couches first. The list of stuff that went wrong is too long to put here, but I wouldnt knock this resort off the list. It is liveable and the location is quiet and if you get a view over the golf course, actually beautiful. It is close to the 10 freeway so easy to get around and there is TONS of dining in the area. Mobile is less than an hour to the east. The beaches just over an hour. Dauphine and Orange beach being the highlights. (Water is clearer in Orange). The NASA facility is an hour to the west and New Orleans a half an hour past that. Tons to do and see. Lots of friendly people. The resort staff is friendly, but didnt actually do anything to solve our circumstances, so I would guess a bigger company owns it and they are just caretakers.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view and one of the rooms with the living room upstairs, otherwise you get low...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RicOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Hickory Hill By Evrentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. You are correct that we recently did a renovation so the condos are much improved! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Hickory Hill By Evrentals
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

The golf course was lovely, but the Villas need some major work. It looks like they are working on fixing some of the problems, but they have a long way to go. Our unit had a leaky roof and a problem with the water at the bathroom sink. Although clean and appliances were relativel new, it just needs a total revamp. We stayed here as a timeshare exchange and both our timeshares are in so much better condition. Pool was nice. Didn't try the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank jedm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Hickory Hill By Evrentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. You are correct that due to age, our resort has faced several challenges however we are steadily making improvements to enhance the guest experience so we hope you visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We have stayed here many times and always enjoyed our stay. Property has seemed to go down, but still a great value for a group of golfers who just want to place to stay and sleep. Great location and MS National Golf Club is a very good course.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikegolf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Hickory Hill By Evrentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Love your visits and thanks for taking the time to share and write a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

This was one of the worst places I have stayed. It advertizes as a resort, but don't be fooled. There are no activities and it is dirty and worn. We left and went to a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jewel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Hickory Hill By Evrentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. You are correct that due to age, our resort has faced several challenges however we are steadily making improvements to enhance the guest experience so we hope you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gautier
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pascagoula
4.7 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gautier
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
97 reviews
17.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
917 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hickory Hill By Evrentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hickory Hill By Evrentals

Address: 7900 Martin Bluff Rd, Gautier, MS 39553-2327
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gautier
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Gautier
Number of rooms: 80

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing