We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handicap accessible? Not so much”
Review of Days Inn Fulton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fulton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fulton
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Handicap accessible? Not so much”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

To be fair, this is a pretty nice hotel. The staff was friendly, the breakfast tasty, there is a mini-fridge with a real freezer In the room, the room was large and airy, the grounds well maintained. If you have mobility issues, stay somewhere else.

My "accessible" room was anything but. This means the bathroom. Grab bars that were incorrectly placed, no shower seat, a fixed shower head, and slick, slippery floor tile made an already difficult act into something scary. A wheelchair would not have fit in the room. Couldn't have gotten It In there anyway because of the marble lip across on the floor In front of the door. It was a serious trip hazard for me, as I use a cane. The toilet wasn't even fastened to the floor!

The bed was the other issue. The foam pad on the top, although a nice gesture, did not disguise the sagging mattress and just made the bed difficult to get out of. It also smelled like feces and the room itself was very musty.

A couple grab bars do not make a bathroom handicap accessible. This hotel operator needs to get with the program before one of their handicapped guests gets hurt or worse.

My friend had a regular room and was happy with it, so please read this as a critique of the accessible facilities only.



  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hadtobethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    67
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
64
27
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Close to food and gas options and a walmart. 20 min from Tupelo and Natchez parkway entrance where we were going. No elevator (2 floor) Old style motel. Gym: very small room close to the lobby with 1 treadmill + 1 stepper. Breakfast: Bagel, muffins, croissant, bread, cereals, buttermilk + oatmeal.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cmdpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a nice hotel. I stayed there a few times during the latter part of Jan and the early part of Feb. The breakfast was very good and the staff treated me very well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Travelling home to Ara Kansas from Orlando & stopped for the night. Clean stay. They do have a non-refundable pet deposit, which I'm not used to, but no real issue. Good, clean, well lit are to walk them.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcdonough
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

It was very pleasant and guest services was nice and courteous. The bed was very comfortable and tv was clear.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ramon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fulton
15.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
22.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fulton

Property: Days Inn Fulton
Address: 1603 S Adams St, US Hwy 78 & Highway 25, Fulton, MS 38843-8437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Fulton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fulton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fulton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fulton Hotel Fulton
Fulton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing