We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greaqt place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Forest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Forest
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Forest
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    13
    10
    7
See reviews for
27
7
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have traveled all over the us. This is by far the cleanest and friendliest place i have ever stayed. From the office to the staff everyone has been very helpful. I have stayed for four months straight and got to know everyone. I am sorry to be leaving cause i know the next place i go will be just a standard motel. I will miss this place. When and if i am in this area i will stay here again. By far the best.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The front desk personel were very friendly & helpful, however the bathroom needed some thorough cleaning. The baseboards looked like they had NEVER been dusted or cleaned. *When we returned Thursday, our room was 1/2 cleaned. Some of the towels were not removed and the comet was left in the bathroom. Sorry this is mixed up but it wouldn't let me type any more in the spaces provided below.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
172 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night in June 2012. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was good. The room was clean and the service was good. The location is very convenient to restaurants, shopping and the highway. Recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in Forest, MS over the weekend to attend a family reunion. The rooms were clean, and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. My family and I have stayed in Forest many times, but decided this time to try Days Inn. We were very pleased with the comfortable beds, cold air, cleanliness of our room, all at an affordable price. Days Inn will be our choice from now on when we visit Forest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I have stopped at this Days Inn twice and both times I left feeling very happy. The front desk guy is very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. This hotels sets the standard for which every comparably priced hotel should strive.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Let me tell you folks, I have stayed at this hotel off and on over the last 2 years and never has there been a time when the service was not wonderful. Friendly staff of down home country folks, quick with a smile and a morning greeting. The rooms were always clean and for once the non-smoking rooms DID NOT SMELL LIKE SMOKE! do you know what I mean?

The place is quiet, if there are guests making noise? guess what! they make them shut the hell up or they put them out! ( I really like that they are not afraid of doing the right thing )
Look if you need a place to REST and you are in Forest MS, stay at the Days Inn, it's a great place for the price.

Room Tip: They do not have a fitness center and there several nice places to eat close by ( waffle house is ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milleniuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
20.0 mi away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#1 of 2 in Newton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Forest

Property: Days Inn Forest
Address: 1280 Highway 35 South, Forest, MS 39074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Forest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Forest 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Management and Staff at Days Inn of Forest, Mississippi welcome you. Golf is nearby. Away from the hustle and bustle of the big city, we pride ourselves in providing guests with first class service. We are located 5.5 hrs from Atlanta, 3.5 hrs from Birmingham, 7 hrs from Dallas, 3 hrs from Memphis and 2.5 hrs from Biloxi. We are 1/4 mile from the city coliseum, 10 miles from Roosevelt State Park, 45 miles from Silver Star Casino and the State Capitol, 35 miles from Jackson International Airport, 40 minutes from Canton flea market, 45 minutes from Jimmy Rogers Museum. Our in-room amenities include coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, Free High Speed Wireless and Hard Wired Internet Access, ceiling fan, hair dryer, AM/FM clock radio, iron and ironing board, free local calls, free truck parking, outdoor pool, free HBO, 40 cable channels, TV, laundry and fax service available, and Free Continental breakfast with the USA Today. Work Zone rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing