We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice staff, dirty rooms” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Flowood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn Flowood
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Belmont, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice staff, dirty rooms”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Pay more elsewhere. While rates were good rooms were not. Bathroom was dirty. Shower had lots of mildew and toilet had not been cleaned. Carpets throughout hotel were stained and filthy. Front clerk seemed to be only one there to handle request such as roll away beds and microwaves for rooms. Never once seen anyone doing housekeeping. Hotel was filled to capacity yet seemingly terribly understaffed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    6
    6
    9
See reviews for
10
2
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I received a great rate not having a reservation for a Saturday evening. I have stayed here before so I knew what I was getting. My room was showing its age but was clean. Had a problem with the shower door not staying closed but again I can deal with it. Another problem was with the internet not allowing me to connect but there was a good movie on that night. I had the first room around the corner from the lobby and slept like a rock with minimal noise. Breakfast was typical of most hotels nowadays and pretty good for my taste. On checkout I told the young lady of the few issues and with a smile she thanked me for letting them know about them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hyperrcng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I have not stayed here since 2005 and this hotel has gone down since then. It is in dire need of a renovation. Carpet is just nasty walls dirty floor in our room was not vacuumed Bathroom was dirty towels were thin and yellow. Carpet in hallways was stained Breakfast was ok staff was pleasant. Will not stay here again unless it has been cleaned and renovated

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flowood hotels

Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

While this hotel is starting to show its age, I found it to be very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff and breakfast attendant were all very friendly and attentive. A very good Mexican restaurant next door was recomended by the clerk. The hotel has a nice pool. Ice and vending machines were available. Breakfast was hot and fresh. The outside of the hotel is in bad need of pressure washing. It looks dingy and may cause potential guests to by pass this hotel. The room were clean and very comfortable. I would definately stay here again, as I feel it was a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sritter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The room is very nasty, the breakfast bar was OK. Not familiar with this area at all and my job had booked the room
Will not stay again. Hairs on sheets, bathroom door broke, possible blood or something above bathroom door. Carpet sticky and ripped. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Sleep Inn Flowood, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our Inn. We do appreciate your comments and your time.
Please allow me to apologize for the poor cleanliness and condition of the room you stayed in. We are very dissappointed to here this but want to assure you that we will be addressing your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We strive to provide all of our guests with a clean, fresh room that is in proper working order each and every stay here.
If you plan to return to the area in the future we would love to have the chance to provide you with a room that would not only meet but exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly so we can do this for you.
Sincerely, Tom Brown, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Weather problems in Houston delayed my arrival in Jackson, and I decided to stay overnight in the area rather than trying to drive to where my family lives as I had planned. I stayed in one of the King rooms at a relatively inexpensive rate, and was happy with my stay which was comfortable. The room is slightly smaller than a typical king room, but is well arranged so that it does not feel cramped. No problems with noise during the night even though the hotel is not far from the highway. There is a good assortment of restaurants within a 5 minute drive of the hotel. Breakfast bar had and adequate assortment of hot/cold foods.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the lobby are furthest from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buckoHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Sleep Inn Flowood, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Inn. We really enjoy hearing from our guests. Please let us know if we can help you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our room was nasty, the floor was dirty, sheets had hairs on them, restroom was stiicky. We asked to be moved, the room was a little better. Still not worth the stay . I do not recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Sleep Inn Flowood, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Inn. We do apologize for the condition for the first room you were checked into and want to assure you that we have addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our rooms are always as fresh and clean as possible. If I can assist you in any way please let me know. Tom Brown, GM @ Sleep Inn Flowood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flowood
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Flowood
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flowood Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Flowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Flowood

Property: Sleep Inn Flowood
Address: 4351 Lakeland Dr, Flowood, MS 39232 (Formerly Sleep Inn Airport)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Flowood 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Flowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Jackson
Jackson Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing