We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Soulshine Pizza Factory
Ranked #8 of 110 Restaurants in Flowood
Description: A soulful slice of the South for your ears and your mouth. First established right here in Flowood, Mississippi in 2001 by “Brother” Chris Sartin, Soulshine Pizza Factory offers a diverse array of gourmet pizzas, calzones, oven-baked sandwiches and savory salads with a soulful, Delta twist. With 18 craft beers on tap, great vibes, and live music. Soulshine Pizza Factory has been one of the Jackson areas’ top hangs for the last 16 years. Soulshine Pizza Factory Flowood is available for private parties and events for 15 to 50 people and has an AV capable party room, as well as catering.
Restaurant details
Description: A soulful slice of the South for your ears and your mouth. First established right here in Flowood, Mississippi in 2001 by “Brother” Chris Sartin, Soulshine Pizza Factory offers a diverse array of gourmet pizzas, calzones, oven-baked sandwiches and savory salads with a soulful, Delta twist. With 18 craft beers on tap, great vibes, and live music. Soulshine Pizza Factory has been one of the Jackson areas’ top hangs for the last 16 years. Soulshine Pizza Factory Flowood is available for private parties and events for 15 to 50 people and has an AV capable party room, as well as catering.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

They've got good food and live music on the weekends. Go on a date or take the whole gang. Soulshine will take care of y'all's!

Thank LaurieBarnts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoulshinePizza, Public Relations Manager at Soulshine Pizza Factory, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Hey Laurie,
Thanks for coming in and leaving the great review! We always want to give our customers the best experience. We offer a menu with a wide variety of food for even the pickiest eaters. And we LOVE music, in case you couldn't tell already. We'll always take care of y'all's! Come back anytime!
-Joey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 72 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

We don't live in Jackson, but we come down 2-3 times a year to visit family. There's not usually too much going out to eat when we come visit. Last year we stopped into Soulshine with our nephews because we had been out and about and everyone was really hangry. We just needed some damn food before someone got hurt. All I really remember is that it was good and it worked.

Tonight, it was just the hubby and me and we decided to go out for pizza and a few drinks. It's great to find a nice place with such a mellow vibe in otherwise pretty uptight Rankin County MS. The pizza is great, the music is chill, the beer list has something for everyone and the space is cool.

He used to say the soulshine
It's better than sunshine
It's better than moonshine
Damn sure better than rain
Hey now people don't mind
We all get this way sometimes
Got to let your soul shine
Shine 'til the break of day

Thanks Soulshine. We will now make you a regular stop when we're in town!

Thank RochesterTraveler585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoulshinePizza, Public Relations Manager at Soulshine Pizza Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Hey RochesterTraveler585,
I loved reading this! We're definitely the place to come when the family gets hangry! That should maybe be our new slogan. We love taking care of all our customers with the atmosphere, food selection, beer selection. We're all brothers and sisters. Come back anytime you're in town. We'd always love to have you.
Keep letting your soulshine!
-Joey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

Pizza was very good for a custom pizza that was not a national chain type pizza. Very friendly service and fresh ingredients. A little on the pricy side when compared to the national chains but no more than expected for fresh custom.

Thank Devildog126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoulshinePizza, Public Relations Manager at Soulshine Pizza Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Hey Devildog126!
We're not the typical pizza joint. Always using fresh ingredients and putting our best foot forward. Thanks so much for your feedback and coming in! Come back anytime!
-Joey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

We visited here with friends, party of 8. We were seated quickly and service was speedy. Drinks were kept full and all were pleased with our dishes. We visit here often with the same party and have never had a bad experience. My only negative is that the crawfish bisque seems to be very hit or miss in consistency and flavor.

Thank KathyJx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoulshinePizza, Marketing at Soulshine Pizza Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Hey, Kathy!

Thank you so much to you and your party for frequenting Soulshine! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback and we can't wait to see you ahain! - Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Went here on advice of locals. Excellent pizza! Decent ambiance. Draft Corona's were only $1.09 on some kind of special. Never seen a deal like that. Good place for kids.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidS050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoulshinePizza, Public Relations Manager at Soulshine Pizza Factory, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Awesome! Thanks David! We're glad you trusted the locals! Come back anytime. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Soulshine Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing