We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great even for large party”

Soulshine Pizza Factory
Ranked #8 of 110 Restaurants in Flowood
Description: A soulful slice of the South for your ears and your mouth. First established right here in Flowood, Mississippi in 2001 by “Brother” Chris Sartin, Soulshine Pizza Factory offers a diverse array of gourmet pizzas, calzones, oven-baked sandwiches and savory salads with a soulful, Delta twist. With 18 craft beers on tap, great vibes, and live music. Soulshine Pizza Factory has been one of the Jackson areas’ top hangs for the last 16 years. Soulshine Pizza Factory Flowood is available for private parties and events for 15 to 50 people and has an AV capable party room, as well as catering.
Restaurant details
Description: A soulful slice of the South for your ears and your mouth. First established right here in Flowood, Mississippi in 2001 by “Brother” Chris Sartin, Soulshine Pizza Factory offers a diverse array of gourmet pizzas, calzones, oven-baked sandwiches and savory salads with a soulful, Delta twist. With 18 craft beers on tap, great vibes, and live music. Soulshine Pizza Factory has been one of the Jackson areas’ top hangs for the last 16 years. Soulshine Pizza Factory Flowood is available for private parties and events for 15 to 50 people and has an AV capable party room, as well as catering.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

We visited here with friends, party of 8. We were seated quickly and service was speedy. Drinks were kept full and all were pleased with our dishes. We visit here often with the same party and have never had a bad experience. My only negative is that the crawfish bisque seems to be very hit or miss in consistency and flavor.

Thank KathyJx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoulshinePizza, Marketing at Soulshine Pizza Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Hey, Kathy!

Thank you so much to you and your party for frequenting Soulshine! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback and we can't wait to see you ahain! - Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 72 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2017

Went here on advice of locals. Excellent pizza! Decent ambiance. Draft Corona's were only $1.09 on some kind of special. Never seen a deal like that. Good place for kids.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidS050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoulshinePizza, Public Relations Manager at Soulshine Pizza Factory, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Awesome! Thanks David! We're glad you trusted the locals! Come back anytime. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

I going their often. The staff is great and the pizza is the best in Mississippi.

Lots of friendly locals there that will strike up a conversation with you in addition to the staff.

Music is great and there is live music on the weekend.

Great for the family.

Thank KennethM2376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoulshinePizza, Public Relations Manager at Soulshine Pizza Factory, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Best pizza in Mississippi. What a compliment!Thanks Kenneth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

I met a buddy here for dinner on a Saturday night. The wait was about 7 minutes. The service was very good. They had live music and lots of tvs on sports. We had the hummus for an appetizer and it was very good. For dinner, I had the tamales. They were very good as well.

Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoulshinePizza, Marketing at Soulshine Pizza Factory, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Hey, Gary!
Thanks so much for this feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed the hummus and the tamales. Please come see us again soon! - Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

I've read reviews and heard about Soulshine Pizza Factory for a while but had not had the time to experience it until this past weekend. It was delicious!

We arrived about 11:30 a.m. on Saturday and they were not busy, thus our waiter did an excellent job.

We opted for the "Create your own" and DH got a half salad with comeback dressing. The pizza was delicious with a crust that was the perfect thickness...not too thick that you filled up on crust alone but not too thin either. It was just right. DH enjoyed the salad and made mention of the croutons especially.

I'm sure we will be back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bethany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoulshinePizza, Marketing at Soulshine Pizza Factory, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Hey, Singer4Him!
Thanks for coming in! We're so glad you enjoyed your pizza and salad and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback. We can't wait to have you back! - Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Soulshine Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing