We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TASTY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Georgia Blue

Georgia Blue
Ranked #3 of 96 Restaurants in Flowood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Flowood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TASTY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

They got the right bread to make a PoBoy! Adding creole mustard is a plus. Would like some cocktail sauce, as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aslpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    73
    35
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenansville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food, reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nice venue. Personable wait staff. Food from southern blue plate special to smoked duck, shrimp and grits. Sandwiches and burgers. Wife had shrimp and grits, not one of my favorites but I must says they were delicious. I had a blue plate special of country style steak, turnip greens, black eyed peas, fried okra and a corn bread muffin. We did not have any drinks. Price about $35. Finished meal with pecan pie and ice cream. Families, young adults and elderly folks were all enjoying dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marshall Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our group of 5 ate here for dinner and all of our dishes were outstanding. The shrimp was very good and their vegtable pasta dish is delicious!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bichonlver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Enjoyed the atmosphere, the food was great. Wish the happy hour was a little longer than from 4-6. It's difficult to leave work at 5p and get through traffic to get there before 6pm.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iamrunnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved the atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Decided to stop and eat based on the name of the restaurant. If you have lunch Monday - Friday they have a Blue Plate special. We stopped on a Saturday, so we missed the special. Was expecting more "country" style food. However, the food and service were worth the stop.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Blue also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing