We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Price was Right! Sleep was good.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Price was Right! Sleep was good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was not my first choice, but glad we stayed. I enjoyed the comfotable bed and the large living area. Continental breakfast was good, but I wished they had fresh fruit. The price was right for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bustah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
8
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was a disappointment from the minute I walked in the hotel. The air was barely working on a HOT Mississippi day......we had to change rooms because it was not getting cool. They advertise a pool but there is NOT a pool. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had. Reconsider if you plan to stay here unless you just need a bed and TV with no other expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iishia1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at this facility for one Friday night while waiting on an early morning flight the next day.
I found the only one working was a single individual manning the desk and the telephone. Check-in was therefore slow. That was just one area we noticed where the management has cut operating expenses to save money.
Next morning we showed up for the advertised 6:00 a.m. breakfast, and found the dining room dark. Two other patrons were similarly waiting. The single employee behind the front desk finally turned on the lights and started putting out cereals. He also started a coffee pot. After a half hour, some cold scrambled eggs were put out. The coffee, still brewing, was weak, and all four patrons who got a cup and could be seen tasting it and pouring it out. Not wanting to miss our flight, we gave up any food, and left. We did take a banana though!
Would I stay again? Maybe so, since it was cheap. However, I would not plan on any breakfast foods being served in any timely manner or quality. Nor would I expect any services other than check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RDFarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flowood hotels

Collierville, TN
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Pros: large room with king-sized bed, sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave. Bed was pretty comfortable for a less expensive motel. Good breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage and biscuits as well as the usual continental breakfast items. Convenient location with nearby restaurants. Reasonable price, especially if you are a member of Choice hotels...we got our room for $55 before taxes. The hotel is owned or managed by a family who seems to do everything, but does it well.

Cons: the room phone did not work, though with cell phones that was not really an issue. The toilet was not working correctly, but a call to the front desk (on our cell phone, not the room phone!) brought someone promptly who fixed the toilet

All in all, we will definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank teachme3244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Needs a thorough cleaning. The poinsettia flowers next to the fireplace in April should have been an indication that appearance and cleanliness aren't high on the to do list. The televisions are so old that in order to hear them in your room, your neighbors hear them blasting as well. The hair dryer is an electrocution waiting to happen. The plug next to coffee maker will not work because the cord keeps falling out of the socket. I do not recommend you stay here if you have other options. It's cheap though.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkmat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were on business in Flowood. Received a great deal to stay for one week. We found out why. The staff was friendly, however, the rooms are sub-par. They were poorly cleaned. In fact, we purchased our own cleaning supplies in order to make the bathroom acceptible. An outlet was missing a cover plate, there were stains on the couch and floor, and it was very out dated. There are much better options to stay in Flowood. Look around before you settle for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmjj2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Judging from the pictures online, I expected this hotel to be much nicer. The staff was friendly enough and the lobby area was very clean. The only problem that I really had was my room. It was very outdated and there was an honest to God hole punched all the way through my bathroom door! My room had a lot of things that needed to be repaired to be a room that would be rented out. The elevator is slow...very slow! I took one trip up the elevator and the rest of the time I used the stairs. The price isn't that bad but considering the shape of the room, it was not a good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernTravels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flowood hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flowood Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
America's Best Inns Flowood
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Flowood
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Address: 1004 Treetops Boulevard, Flowood, MS 39232 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson Northeast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Flowood
Country Inn Flowood
Flowood Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing