We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never spend another penny there! I have stayed there at least 4 nights out of the month since November. Numerous times the”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Customer service and ownership are pathetic! Rooms are never in working condition, and bess are awfully uncomfortable. I do not recommend this place to anyone. Go next door to the best western! Very clean, and great customer service! Don't waste your money! The management does not give a flip about your comfort or your dollar spent!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingal0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 55 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed in a King suite for only $70 a night! They had pillow top mattresses and we slept great. The room was big for the price. All in all, great place!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsViceLaydee1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I chose this hotel for the price. I had to stay for business for over a week. I had a king size bed with a separate sitting area. The separate room had a hide a bed couch & upholstered chair, nice sized work/eating table with 2 chairs, fridge & microwave, and 2nd TV. You can't beat the price if you're staying more than a few days. The room looks a bit old, and the couch has seen better days. A friend was going to use the hide a bed one night but after pulling out the bed we found it was broken in several areas. The room was very clean and was maintained that way.

The hot breakfast is the same every day - sausage patty, egg, buiscut, waffle, oatmeal.

The staff was very helpful, and the hotel was pretty quiet. The WiFi works pretty good, however around 7pm it can bog down.

Room Tip: The extra sitting area makes the room seem larger when staying more than a couple of days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I decicided to stay at this hotel after reading all the positive reviews along with the cheap price tag... It turned out to b a GREAT decision. The location was nice....The front desk staff was fast, friendly and ready to help. Due to the lack of rooms with double beds the manger gave me a king suite for the same price of a double room. The room was clean and comfy. The room included a sofa sleeper which my sis said was very uncomfortable. The in door pool area was nice and clean... but the jucuzzi was dirty and full of dead bugs. The breakfast was GREAT... bagels... fruit...cereal... juice.... DIY waffles...eggs ....biscutes... sasuges...milk..I says is a good deal wit a cheap price tag....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUga_Spice_Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

A family illness emergency brought a large number of us to the area in a rush. As night fell, we called several local hotels and found this one online showing good ratings. Brad was beyond wonderful in setting up multiple rooms at a great rate given our circumstances. We were delighted to arrive after a long day and find clean rooms, working vending machines, a business center, workout room, an indoor pool and continued excellent customer service. In true southern hospitality, he invited us to enjoy the rocking chairs in front or the dining area to relax and unwind. I was extremely impressed by the room sizes and cleanliness and this hotel raised my personal thoughts of Econo Lodge brand. After a good nights sleep, we enjoyed the breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and bagels as well as cereal/juice/coffee standards. My only tiny complaints were the bathroom door didn't lock and the table was wobbly but that is literally all I found wrong at this location. All in all, I HIGHLY recommend this location and am glad we found it!

Room Tip: All rooms are interior with a staircase in the lobby and an elevator on one end, as the desk for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Nice Serivice...ok breakfast...small pool...NICE ROOM...clean room..GREAT PRICE..GREAT LOCATION

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We recently stayed here and received great service. We arrived late at night and had to leave early the next morning to make our airline flight. This facility's continental breakfast is scheduled to start at 6:00 a.m. but we needed to leave by 4:30 a.m. Not only did the staff have coffee ready for us before we left, but cereal, fruit, and bagels. Staff went out of their way to make our stay a positive experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flowood hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowood Inn & Suites
2 mi away
Sleep Inn Flowood
Sleep Inn Flowood
#7 of 10 in Flowood
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
America's Best Inns Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Flowood
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#6 of 10 in Flowood
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

Address: 1004 Treetops Blvd, Flowood, MS 39232-7605 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson Northeast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Price Range: $56 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Flowood
Country Inn Flowood
Flowood Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing