We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before flight out of Jackson. Very nice. Large, clean suites One of the best comfort suites I have had the pleasure of staying at. Very close to shopping and restaurants would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    13
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
16
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Comfort Suites and were quiet surprised. Great location, wonderfully clean and spacious rooms that were nicely decorated. Our room was an excellent price. The only negative, wake up call didn't come. Teach me not to set two alarms.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Drove in late and was greeted with super friendly staff. Ten minutes off the interstate, but worth it. Quick check in and out, nice room, comfortable bed, free wifi, well lit parking, standard breakfast. All rooms are non-smoking. Price was better than the Hampton next door; good value. I think it is a newer property because it was in great shape. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBMandJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

This place is very nice. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was exceptional and could not have been any better. The bathroom towels were new and fluffy and the bed was one of those you just don't want to get out of. I will definitely come back to stay here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank LPMPFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Comfort Suites in Flowood, MS, Airport was an awesome place to stay. I would place it with my top 5 hotels that I have stayed in over the past several years. It is a fairly new hotel and very well kept. I got a King suite at an excellent price. The room was very spacious and VERY CLEAN. The bed was wonderful. The bathroom was nice and clean. The sitting area in the suite was very spacious as well. The decor was beautiful. Updated furniture and nice TV with premium channels included. The free wifi sealed the deal. There was also a nice fridge and microwave area. The housekeeping staff has done a really good job at keeping the rooms nice and clean. The fitness room and pool was great. I wish the pool was indoors so that when I stay in the winter I can play with my nephew but can't have it all. LOL. The FREE breakfast/area was good and the downstairs gallery was well appointed. The hotel is near EVERYTHING including Dogwood Mall, several places to eat and other smaller shopping centers. A GREAT location. Shuttle services run to the airport all day and night which is a bonus for out of town travelers. All of the staff from the desk staff to the housekeeping staff were very friendly, and helpful. Check in was great. They even gave tours of the facility. The suite is "breathe friendly" with designated smoking areas outside, so no nasty smoke scents. I will be back! I hope this hotel stays just the way it is and that the staff and management continue to do an excellent job!

Room Tip: I requested an upper floor at the end of the hall with only one room next to it, because I had my ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keke2873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were traveling through Mississippi to a funeral and stayed here late one night. After driving all day, we were exhausted and we were greeted with a friendly smile, a beautiful hotel room and a great night's sleep. Every staff member was so nice and it was a great experience for us. Would recommend to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed two nights in a king room - which was a very large room. Very clean, looks new and was a very good rate. We arrived early in the day and were able to check in, which was very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. I think the breakfast was pretty much standard fare, but that's ok. Also, the location is great - close to lots of shopping, restaurants, movie theaters, golf courses, etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzieshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flowood hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowood Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 121 Hospitality Dr, Flowood, MS 39232-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Airport hotel near Jackson, MS. The Comfort Suites® Airport hotel is conveniently located near many area attractions and local businesses. Jackson-Evers International Airport is three and half miles away and this Flowood, MS hotel provides free airport transportation for its guests. Additional points of interest close to this Mississippi hotel include: •Mississippi State Fairgrounds •Dogwood Festival Market & Promenade •Bass Pro Shops •Mississippi Museum of Art. Jackson, the capital of Mississippi, is just a short drive away from this Flowood, MS hotel. This robust area is home to the Mississippi State Capitol building, numerous governmental agencies and historic landmarks. There are many entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants in the vicinity. As a guest of this Flowood, MS hotel, you can enjoy features like: •Free full breakfast •Free Wi-Fi Internet access •Free USA Today newspaper •Free local calls •Free coffee in the lobby. This Mississippi hotel offers additional amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, exercise room, on-site business center, public computer with Internet access, and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms are suites that are furnished with flat-screen televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Ask about our rooms that also have sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is available. On-site free parking is available and can accommodate most vehicles. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites Airport hotel has countless features that will make you feel at home. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing