We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Certificate of Excellence
Morton, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

By far, Hampton Inn Flowood has provided the best service I have ever had at a hotel. My group (20 people) arrived late in the evening and the front desk staff went out of their way to help get everyone settled. When asked for recommendations for food they provided us with a great pizza place that delivered to the hotel so that we didn't need to go out again. When the pizza arrived they provided plates from the breakfast area then cheerfully cleaned up our crumbs even after I offered to do it for them at least 3 times. In the morning the staff was equally helpful with getting everything wrapped up and even being exceptionally nice about the fact that I forgot to check out until we were 3 hours down the road. Overall I have never had better service, even at a "higher end" hotel. Everyone there was great!!

The hotel overall was in great condition and the beds and bathroom were very good. No complaints. The free breakfast was better than most I have seen at this price range, and had lots of options. Overall, if you are staying in the area you cannot find a better deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    103
    22
    15
    5
See reviews for
150
48
30
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magee, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My family decided to give our kids a treat and take a "Staycation" in March. We found this Hampton close to home, convenient to shops and restaurants. The kids LOVED the heated pool and the breakfast the next morning. The room was clean and modern, and everything went great. It was such a great experience we've decided to make the last Thursday in March our Stay-Cay Day from now on. I suggested we call it "St. Hampton's Day", but was outvoted. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

i was here 03/28/2014 and hotel was nice clean. staff was very helpful. but sales rep. talking to loud at front desk. go to your office and let the front desk crew do there thing. breakfast was very good. the host her name was'conpcesion'. was very polite and asked if food was okay. room clean. bed soft.but you guys need to get rid of that mini ironing board. you go five stars and put that cheap miniature thing in the room come on.

Room Tip: get a top floor . so you don't have to listen to kids running above your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertram C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah KY, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Clean, well-appointed Hampton, excellent location away from traffic and clutter but yet 2 minutes from restaurants and shopping. We have stayed there on two occasions, on weekends when this hotel isn't as busy because it's primarily weekday business traveler lodging.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Easy check in, beautiful lobby, clean room, comfortable bed. Lots of shopping and restaurant choices nearby. Great breakfast, and parking is a breeze! Make a reservation as I did see travelers being turned away because no rooms available! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovetotravelslways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is an amazing hotel. Great staff and overall just a great stay. PS beds are comfortable, and a little sticky note letting you know the bed has been changed was left, so cute! No tub was the only downside for me, i love relaxing in a tub ( i know not so clean)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Staff went beyond to accommodate a business trip. Excellent accommodations for business advantage is you don't need to rent a car. Great staff. Was easy to get to the airport and central to businesses.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flowood
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Flowood
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#5 of 10 in Flowood
98 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
Address: 115 Hospitality Dr, Flowood, MS 39232-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flowood
#2 Business Hotel in Flowood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood Hotel Flowood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing