We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
Nearby Hotels
$101
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Flowood(Flowood)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
311
109
25
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
109
25
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelrooms are cleancourteous staffcomplimentary breakfastwould definitely stay here againhotel is locatedenjoyed my stayclose to the airportconvenient locationthe hotel staffshopping and restaurantsindoor poolno issuesbusiness triplots of restaurantsnext morningparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 470 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The room was fine. Not great, not bad. Clean, good area, decent breakfast. But the hotel double tapped my credit card and I am still fighting to get it back. They booked me in a room with a shower only even though I requested a tub for my granddaughter. No way to watch DVD's and the driveway is right next to a bank and looks like you are pulling in to the hotel until you realize you are stuck in the bank and have to u-turn and do again. Minor irritants for a cheap room but this room was one of the more expensive in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly! Check in was easy and fast. The room was very well equiped with everything. The linens and pillows are so comfortable. The TV remote and guide was easy to follow. Hotel is in a great location. I travel often and this Hotel is on my list of places to stay when in the Flowood/Jackson area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Family and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend. I had paid for one night and the 2nd night was free. Check in was fine, pillows were very soft/fluffy and beds were average.

I had to check back in the 2nd might because Hilton systems can't split paid nights/comp nights. Check in the 2nd night took about 15 mins while the shuttle bus driver tried to locate the front desk employee.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank jasontraci2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I enjoyed my trip and will use the Hampton again If I ever return or in need of Hotel. The employee's all were excellent which includes at desk in checking in plus I talked to Matthew to make my reservations and also day after I got here. Plus workers that cleaned and all was also excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 19 December 2013 while on official government business. The Hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff very friendly. That stated there is a huge issue with this hotel. This hotel is charging anyone using the federal government Per Diem rate, $129.00 per night.

In accordance with The Continental United States Travel Per Diem Allowances for Fiscal Year 2014 (State of Mississippi) it clearly breaks it down as follows:

County Season (Beg/End)
Rankin County 01/01-12/31

Lodging Meals Meals/Prop Meals/Incidentals Maximum Per Diem
83 41 27 5 129

Effective Date 10/01/2013

Bottom line, anyone traveling on official government travel orders using this hotel should check their receipts to ensure their hotel rooms, not including taxes, is at the $83.00 and not at the Maximum Per Diem rate ($129.00) which is the total of Lodging/Meals/Incidentals combined.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Teddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews