We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed for one night and really enjoyed this hotel. It was very convenient to a variety of restaurants, shops, the highway, and the airport. The bed was very comfortable, the hotel was clean and quite new. There were a variety of breakfast items available for the free breakfast. Very comfortable in all ways.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Pittypat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 444 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

A new, clean hotel located near many restaurants and shops. Staff were super friendly and I would definitely stay here again when in Jackson on business. The rooms I felt were very comfortable and spacious. Fast Wifi!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GirlOnTheGo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Good, clean, modern, hotel with good staff, and great complimentary breakfast. Great location for those needing to b near Dogwood Mall, Laural Wood subdivision, or the small airport near there. It was quiet, but the rooms were a bit tight on space. Overall we liked it very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Harold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The motel is very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is not good at all. The organization of the room could be improved. My room did not have a bath tub which disappointed my wife. The internet WiFi is complementary. The location of the facility is good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lrbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is one of the nicer and newer Hampton Inn's. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Numerous reviews of other hotels I considered in Jackson expressed concerns about safety and not being at all familiar with Jackson this concerned me. I felt very safe in this location. It is in a newer area close to restaurants and shopping areas. There is an airpot nearby though we did not hear or see an airplane. It was about a 10 - 15 minute drive from I-20. I felt the location justified the drive and we saw a bit more of the area than if we had stopped close to the interstate. Breakfast was good and the workers were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Hampton Inn is consistently excellent. I stay here whenever working in the area of Jackson, Mississippi. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. They even had my cell phone charger a month later that was left in the room. I definitely recommended this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank XXiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I normally can rely on Tripadvisor reviews - not the case this time. Were these reviewers really staying at the Hampton Inn Flowood. We were told it was new (4years old) - I swear I thought it was over 20 years old. Old looking furniture, very very unattractive linoleum tiles in bathroom. Who wrote these reviews? We are on a road trip - stayed at theHampton in Chicago (super nice) for 3 nights, hampton in St Louis for 3 nights (excellent), and at the Hampton in Memphis for two nights (could not have been nicer).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose_11302011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIREN_D_PATEL, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken where feasible.

We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.

Please give me a call on 601-331-4380 so I can understand your concern or can help you better.

Thanks

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flowood
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#6 of 10 in Flowood
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Flowood
6.0 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood

Address: 115 Hospitality Dr, Flowood, MS 39232-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flowood
#2 Business Hotel in Flowood
Price Range: $102 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood Hotel Flowood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing