We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quick Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before flying out of the Jackson Airport. The hotel was fantastic even though it was a quick trip!

Pros;

Comfortable rooms
Great rates
New property so it is really clean
Near airport ( 5 miles away)

Cons
It is tricky to find. You really have to pay attention!

Overall it is a really nice property that I will stay at again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 445 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great place to stay - clean, fresh, comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly. The pool area was very nice. The pool towels were a decent size - unusual for a hotel! The breakfast was very good. Everything was fresh and there was a nice variety. No coffee offered at any time other than breakfast though. Too bad... But overall a very good place to stay. Convenient to any shopping you could want.

Room Tip: Rooms right by the elevator can have a bit more noise but it had to be very quiet in the room to hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisycatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rooms were very nice. Was very pleased with the size of the room and bathroom. Everything was very clean and was above expectations for a hotel in the same area. I would stay there again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyhl5953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I love where this hotel is located I have all the amenities in walking distance. I stay here when I have to fly out of Jackson airport so this is minutes from the airport. This is one of the newer Hamptons so the building is nice and the rooms are newer.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank hendu664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here if I am back in the area. It was close to the airport and shopping so everything was convenient! I was warned about traffic on the main street but never experienced any concerns during my three day stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlJOtey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

It's a Hampton Inn so I was expecting it. It's a newer hotel location. Check in was easy, difficult to find a luggage cart but ended up finding it a bit later. Breakfast was medicore. Room was fine, comfortable beds. Note, once the bathroom floor got wet, it was extremely slippery.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasontraci2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you are looking for a very clean place to stay where the staff is attentive to your needs, this is the place. I am a repeat customer of this Hampton Inn location, and I can tell you that their service is consistently impeccable. The location is great for me, because my wife and I visit my son's family in the area, and sometimes we need a place to stay. You can always depend on Hampton Inn to provide you with a hotel experience with value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperGriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flowood
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#6 of 10 in Flowood
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Flowood
6.0 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood

Address: 115 Hospitality Dr, Flowood, MS 39232-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flowood
#2 Business Hotel in Flowood
Price Range: $102 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood Hotel Flowood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing