We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay. very clean and close by everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Very clean and well organized hotel. It have continental breakfast and the staff is very helpfull. Close by to shopping in a very safe area. the rooms are confy and very quiet.
I have stayed there over 5 times and never been dissapointed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex76051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 461 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2011

This hotel is very nice for a Hampton Inn. The decor inside is modern and clean. The rooms are not particularly large but they were clean as were the bathrooms. Ceilings are high so the room feels relatively spacious. There's obviously no room service at this hotel, but it's located behind a huge conglomeration of shopping centers so there's no shortage of places to eat. As a business traveler, I appreciated the fast internet. The breakfast was good as far as free breakfasts go and is served in a nice dining room with plenty of TVs to get caught up on the news before you head out the door.

The location isn't particularly great although it's safe. There's nothing around it to see but it is only a 10-15 minute trip to the airport. I wish the walls were a bit thicker as I could hear the TV next door on occasion. Overall, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Google maps didn't correctly locate this hotel but a call to the friendly staff got us to the right spot quickly. Very convenient to the airport and pristine, large, and well-appointed rooms. A great value and breakfast as well!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blythe_Spirit5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stay here during the Christmas holiday when visiting family. Hotel is located in a new shopping area. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTrails2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

The hotel is in a residential area that is quiet, even though you are near the city. The room was tastefully decorated with modern comfortable furnishings. Granite countertops and large shower in the bathroom with lots of towels. The staff replenished the towels regularly and unstintingly (not all hotels are so generous). The staff throughout the entire hotel was helpful and friendly. We stayed at the hotel for several days and enjoyed good service the entire time. The breakfast provided by the hotel was good and reading the newspaper (provided by the hotel) or watching the news while drinking the morning coffee was a nice way to start the day .

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ber-Ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

My husband and I spent one night at the Hampton Inn Flowood while traveling with friends. The hotel is new and super clean. We had a room with two queens, since there were no king rooms available for that night. The accommodations far exceeded our expectations. The room was quite comfortable with a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and flat screen TV. There was a great channel selection, and free internet hook up.

We loved the location! I have never seen such a selection in one location for shopping and eating. We had planned to drive to North Jackson for shopping, but discovered everything we could hope for was within sight of the hotel. We were not familiar with this area, but found it quite easy to get around the Jackson area without getting on the interstate, and with no traffic delays. We will certainly make this our hotel each time we travel to Jackson.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSRuby-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

This appears to be a new hotel in the Flowood area. Very close to the Blue Cross Blue Shield Plan. The room was very clean and modern. Flat screen TV and Wi-fi. The gym and breakfast was typical for this type of hotel. The shower for my room was big and roomy and was not a tub. Some people might not like not having a tub but i liked the larger shower. The shower had great flow and was placed high enough that i could stand underneath. The sink was also a high sink and i did not have to bend down. Overall loved the hotel and will stay here again. Room included a fridge and microwave

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mad155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flowood
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#6 of 10 in Flowood
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Flowood
6 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood

Address: 115 Hospitality Dr, Flowood, MS 39232-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Price Range: $99 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood Hotel Flowood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing