We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's All Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Flowood
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very clean with a friendly staff. Price for a mini-suite is a good value. The location is convenient to the Brandon and Reservoir areas, and the airport. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Nice workout facility and laundry. Pets are welcome. The only thing missing is a pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBmyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

Clean room with free laundry facilities. The frozen food in the kitchen was a little shakey; I had a shrimp dinner that smelled funny. Room lighting a little difficult to figure out. Staff was great! Room was clean and well furnished. Location had some busy traffic during rush hour, but I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We recently had to stay in Flowood searching for a place to live on weekends. We also have work there while waiting for a place to live to be readied.
We had the best experience at this property, not only with the staff but with the quality of the property as well as the location. We could not have been treated any better at any other type of hotel..
Thanks to GM Robin and her staff we would not only stay again we will also recommend this property to others.
We paid a pet fee and were allowed to bring our pet. MY fiancee's work required leaving in the middle of the night and he would leave his key in the room., yet the staff always accommodated him by allowing entrance back into the hotel, with i.d and not disturbing myself to get up and come down and let him in.
We also were able to book smoking room and they were in great shape.
We hope to use them again. The location to eateries, shopping and entertainment is great with a variety of possibilities in all areas.

Thanks again to Robin and her staff for a great stay, and experience.

Room Tip: Fourth floor was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eva m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel had amazing staff and wonderful rooms. I can honestly say that me and my family will not be staying anywhere else if we are within 30 miles of this place. Its beautiful, clean, and a GREAT location for shopping, restaurants, and entertainment!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicab814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

From the moment I walked in the door it felt like home. This hotel is very nice, clean and furnished very nice. The suite was just what I needed, larger than a regular room, I was staying several weeks and didn't want to be in one single room. The staff is great, if I needed something they got it or helped me with finding it and always with a smile, just a pleasant and nice place. And it smells good too, like Roses!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a great place to stay when in Flowood Ms. I travel all over the country and this hotel as everything I need when I am on the road. Full Kitchen, free laundry room, fitness room. The people at the desk were very helpful also. Great places to eat in the area and shopping for my wife. No breakfast but I don't generally like the breakfast options at hotels anyway. You will enjoy this place. Give it a try... Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Loved the space, the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness...Everything was perfect! It really is just like being at home - even the bed and the towels were comfy!

Room Tip: don't worry about your AAA discount - the staff takes good care of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musicbecca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flowood hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowood Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#6 of 10 in Flowood
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
1 mi away
Sleep Inn Flowood
Sleep Inn Flowood
#7 of 10 in Flowood
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Flowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Flowood

Address: 3810 Flowood Dr, Flowood, MS 39232-8002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Price Range: $94 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Flowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlewood Suites Flowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing