We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a bed bug camping ground.”

Best Western Ellisville Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ellisville Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ellisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is a bed bug camping ground.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here with a team on a spring trip. 4 out of ten rooms had bed bugs in them. The nests were inside of the box springs. When the bugs were reported to the front desk their response was to simply change the sheets. No refund was given, no exterminator, and I'm sure they didn't close the rooms after we left to clean them. If you intend to stay at this hotel I suggest you find another place to stay. Even if you have to sleep in your car it's better than dealing with the filth inside this best western. AWFUL

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tripveteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
32
17
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was a small hotel right on the interstate. It was very quiet and the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Only things that could be improvements that we saw were: 1) had no facial tissues first day we stayed 2) TV remote was difficult to change channels with 3) our room was cleaned and towels replaced first day we stayed; second day, towels were changed, but beds were not made and tub had not been cleaned. 4) coffee was late to the breakfast bar on Monday a.m.--otherwise breakfast was nicely displayed and complete.

None of these were issues for us--face it, these things don't get done every day at most homes! So unimportant to us that we chose not to even mention it to the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gangin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta GA
Level Contributor
637 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

stayed here because all rooms in hattiesburg were booked - this is not normally an area i would stay in.
for the area this seems like a great choice - i dont know if there is even another hotel in ellisville, but there are some in laurel a few miles away.

property is right off the interstate - easy on and off
rooms were clean and new - apparently the property has only been open a year or so.
outdoor pool - but was closed still in april
a few restaraunts across the interstate

free breakfast was acceptable - waffle maker, cereal, breads+pastries, yougurt, etc...

location was quiet - even though the hotel appeared full, i did not hear a sound

fitness room was pretty weak - a treadmill and one other machine on balcony over the lobby.

no complaints about the property at all - if the location works for you, it is a good choice

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2011

nice rooms and very clean. book online for a 15-20$ discount.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenwane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
166 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This is a brand-new hotel. It is so new that when we arrived there this March that they didn't have their outdoor pool ready for any guests; they were still painting it.
Now maybe some of you out there can sleep with awkwardly made beds, but the way the beds were in the room left me without enough sleep. I found them strange, and as a result, uncomfortable because they aren't made in the typical American fashion. The hotel staff could use some retraining in bed-making here.
Here's how they made the bed: 1. Sheet wrapped around mattress. 2. fuzzy blanket on top of that sheet, and 3. flat sheet on top of the fuzzy blanket. I don't know about you, but I'm used to sleeping between two sheets--NOT on top of a sheet and under a blanket, which clings to bodies when there is a lot of humidity, which there was in Mississippi the day we arrived. Ugh! Even though it the humidity was high, the air in the room was cold, so I found that one fuzzy blanket and one sheet on top of the blanket wasn't enough to ward off chill while sleeping.
I will reluctantly recommend this hotel because it is in good shape for being new, and there aren't many other hotels in the area. But if you are as picky about sleep quality as I am, you might try a different place to lay your head.

Room Tip: Get a room as far from the lobby as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellisville
6.2 mi away
Best Western Laurel Inn
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
21.6 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
21.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Collins
Liberty Inn Collins
#1 of 2 in Collins
10 reviews
19.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hattiesburg
Howard Johnson Hattiesburg
#11 of 33 in Hattiesburg
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ellisville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ellisville Inn

Property: Best Western Ellisville Inn
Address: 1102 Highway 29 North, Ellisville, MS 39437-2096 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ellisville Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ellisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ellisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ellisville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ellisville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing