We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“STAY AWAY” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diamondhead Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Diamondhead
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Sleep in your car on the interstate before even considering pulling into this dump. Old, run down, dirty. If you agree looking for a good place for your next meth lab then this will be perfect. Otherwise it's best to keep on to the next town.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TxAggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    14
    19
    90
See reviews for
47
34
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gautier
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I came for an overnight getaway and stayed in a king size suite. When we walked in the living room was hot and smelled like cat urine. We checked out our jetted tub (the main reason for our stay) and discovered one person barely fit (I'm 5'2") the blankets on our bed had holes on it and the air conditioner only had two options freeze or sweat not to mention the only vents in the whole suite were in the bathroom and the bedroom. If you wanted to hang out in the living room you just had to be hot. The pool was cloudy and the hot tub was so dirty i couldn't see my feet. I will never stay here again and I don't recommend it for anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannm33077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Diamondhead hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped in Mississippi on our way to New Orleans and he booked this hotel. We pulled up and I already knew it was a dump. He checked us in, and we went 20 minutes walking around the second floor because there were no signs telling you where to go and there are 100 rooms on each floor that wrap around NOT IN NUMERICAL ORDER. We walked by the pool which had beer cans and towels everywhere. The hot tub was a gray, foggy color which was disgusting too. After we found our room, we opened the door and we were hit with a moldy smell before we even walked in. We checked the room out and found bugs (pictured) and unsuitable sleeping conditions. We were only staying for about 7 hours but we couldn't even stay in there five minutes. We immediately went down to the front desk to cancel and get a refund. She told us "I can't refund it because you have been here longer than thirty minutes" when there was no possible way we were. She told us we checked in at 11:37 pm and it was now 12:06 am. My response was "well then you have a minute to refund our money" which she did. She just didn't want to give us our money back.

Anyway, long story short, DO NOT STAY HERE. Poor customer service, poor cleanliness. Nasty everything. For the same price you can go across the street to the econo lodge which is where we are now. So much cleaner and friendlier.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank stephthegreatxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Me and my husband booked a suite here. We walked in to check in and a older lady was coming to the desk. Complaining about the hot tub was not working and its was brown and green. We was hesitant about the rooms. I want to see what our room looked like. The carpet through out the hotel was disgusting and nasty. Our room smelled like smoke and there was dead roaches laying in the floor. We both turned around immediately and checked back out. Our advice is to stay away from this place. It is nasty and a dump!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful, the room was awesome . We really enjoyed our stay. The facility was very clean . Will defiantly recommend the hotel. This is a 5 Star hotel. This hotel is conveniently located to all sources in the area , next to restaurants and grocery stores. It is 20 to 25 minutes from Gulfport and Biloxi Ms . And about 4 miles from the beach. There will soon be a restaurant inside of the hotel. The have a beautiful indoor pool and Hot tub. There also is a nice large meeting area for company gatherings. This is just a very nice and comfortable place to stay , and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mailman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiggins, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

After a horrible storm moved in on our travel from vacation, we needed a warm dry bed and showers, come across Diamondhead Inns and Suites. Upon entering the hotel we smelled freshly brewed coffee and very friendly smiling faces from the front desk clerk, Jamey and Geneva I believe their names to be, recommended we help ourselves to coffee while she checks us in. Even recommended good places to eat. We got checked in and off to our rooms. Did notice it needed a bit of updating and a coat of fresh paint but no complaints here. With the service we received from Jamey and Geneva, and with the warm clean beds we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We will return to stay at Diamondhead Inn. Thank you to Jamey and Geneva for making us feel welcome!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Entered the resort to be greeted with some of the most outstanding customer service I've ever received from a hotel. The rooms were nice and clean, could've used a fresh coat of paint here and there, but overall it was a very pleasant experience!! Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amglascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamondhead
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
17.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
4.3 mi away
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
#4 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamondhead Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Property: Diamondhead Inn & Suites
Address: 103 Live Oak Dr, I-10 at Exit 16 ( behind Dairy Queen ), Diamondhead, MS 39525-3217 (Formerly Ramada Inn Diamondhead)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Diamondhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Diamondhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diamondhead Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover beautiful Diamondhead with 36 holes of championship golf, Tennis World, 2 shopping centers, restaurants, lounge's and a marina restaurant on the Bay with boat ramp accessing the Gulf. Next door is: Dairy Queen, Subway and Red Zone Grill with full American & kids menu. In our the entrance driveway is Domino's Pizza, a Shell 24 hour convenience store, Burger King & Waffle House. Adjacent to the Inn is 2 lounges with live entertainment. Only 12 min. drive is Waveland's white sand beaches, 2 casino's (with with awesome buffets), NASA's Infinity Science Center, Buccaneer Bay Waterpark, Gulf Island Waterpark and The Gulfport Sportsplex. Famous New Orleans French Quarter is easy 40 minute drive on I-10. Remember all our Suites & 1st floor rooms are upgraded with Flat Screen tv's, refrigerators and microwaves. Or you can save a few dollars by staying in our standard rooms Upstairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Diamondhead Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Hotel Diamondhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing