We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, quiet, very clean!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Kitchen/Dinning Lounge View 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sunset
Kitchen/Dinning
Lounge View 1
Lounge View 2
Double Room
Queen Bed Room
x2 Singles Room
Backyard sitting area
Lawned  Area at Beach
Park across the road from house
Beach
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Fremantle, Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathy R
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
“Great location, quiet, very clean!”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed for 12 nights whilst our children sailed at nearby Fremantle Sailing Club. We spoke & emailed Michelle many times prior & during our stay, and the response was always friendly & timely. The house has a great location, short walk to beach, restaurants, shopping centre & a huge park directly opposite. Although it is an older style house, couldn't fault the cleanliness & kitchen very well equipped. Plenty of comfortable seating in the lounge and the beds were great. Linen was of great quality, kitchen had everything you could ask for, big fridge & freezer & Michelle even left bread, eggs & bacon for us, fantastic. After spending days on the Nullabor & camping couldn't ask for more. As we had boats & a trailer, the garage came in handy to store some of our gear during our stay. Parking is very limited in this area so having off street parking in the driveway was awesome. I would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Thankyou Michelle & Paul we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the house & our girls sailed very well, so our trip was a huge success.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & cleanliness
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
Thank you for your booking, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenn6440...
Singapore
1 review
“Everything you need under the roof”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

The owner Michelle knew we were arriving late from a communication that we had a few days prior to my arrival. She kindly went by the property & had some of the house lights & the outdoor lights turned on, so that we will not come by in the dark. There was also bread, bacon, milk & spreads left in the fridge for us by Michelle. These came helpful as we had young kids with us & then had something for their breakfast early the next morning. Overall, everything at the property made living away from home, basically like living at our own home. I must say that Michelle personifies what makes a great host to guest like us. Thank you once again Michelle for the lovely time & convenience that we had at your place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything. We had the use of a washing machine, automated grille shutters when we were not in (feel secured), kitchen usage (with everything in it)... etc...
Liked least: One of the sofa near the window smelled of urine.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
Thanks for the kind comments. As you have noted in your review my house is spotless, and I take great pride in maintaining it to that standard. I will investigate your concern and rectify the problem.
Kind regard's,
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and for staying at my property, much appreciated.
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing