We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous burgers”

Missy Moo's Burger Bar
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Fabulous burgers”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Just a simple little burger bar at the side of the road with a few chairs. Each burger is named after a nursery rhyme and are fabulous, huge and very tasty! Well worth dropping in!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleBritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    36
    17
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The facilities are pretty basic, but the burgers are quite amazing. Served with a steak knife plunged into it, the fresh cob was packed with filling to go with the patties.I chose blue cheese, but there are plenty of others. The fries were crisp, light and fluffy. Portion size was excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
338 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Lack of flavours”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had two burgers take away. First, I was surprised by the interior of the restaurant - it is actually not a restaurant, felt more like a fast food industrial space. We had the chicken burger with pineaple which was nice without being great and the sandwich with the beef steak, which had absolutely no flavour at all. The meat was nice but there wasnt even salt and pepper on it. For 18 AUD I definitely expect more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasted great, however...”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We visited this very busy place on Dec 20th. We really liked the vibe of the place, enjoyed the variety of burgers to choose from and the food tasted really good, especially the chips. There were 4 of us, two Americans (by birth), one from the UK and one from NZ. Two things I want to share. #1 if you're an American you are used to having beef burgers 100% beef and that is rarely the case in Australia. It is customary here to add all sorts of things to burgers like bread crumbs, onions, etc so the burgers taste more like meat loaf. Still, they tasted pretty good. #2 Although everything tasted nice, two among our party were ill that night. My husband was actually throwing up and feeling pretty poor the whole next day and it wasn't the flu. The other person had stomach cramps and we can only attribute this to the food we ate here. I hesitated a long time about submitting this review because I'd hate to be the person who was responsible for people turning away from a business, especially when I think they are trying to do a good job. But clearly if things are not quite right in the kitchen, people need to know about it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pleasedtobehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious, good value”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Good location after a beach trip. Inviting and fun restaurant with engaging, friendly staff.

Very quick food delivery time and tasty innovative burger combinations.

Highly recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtmf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Missy Moo's Burger Bar also viewed

 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
South Fremantle, Fremantle
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Missy Moo's Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing