We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a winter break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Currimundi, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven P
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a winter break”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

beautiful surf beach and lake just outside the door. Cafes just down the street. Nice spacious home with all conveniences. ideal place for a peaceful winter escape.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familyof5...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a perfect location on the forshore of Currimundi Lake (no street to cross) with direct access to the ocean. It is a generous, newly renovated home of five bedrooms that was ideal for our large family for a beach side holiday. The interiors have been tastefully decorated with a coastal theme. The house is on the upper level with double lockup garage below and ample off street parking. The kitchen and one of the bathrooms are obviously new, with a slightly older second bathroom. There are a couple of pleasant cafes a few meters away and lots of beach front to excercise on and explore. This is a generously sized home for the price and I would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
305Family...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream location, great holiday!”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A perfect spot for a family holiday! the location is incredible - the lake is directly out the back gate, and the patrolled beach 80m away along the sand. Kids paddled and swam in the warm waters for hours - even the one who doesn't like the waves loved the ocean lake! The house is perfect for families or a group of friends - two large lounge areas meant the kids weren't under our feet, but we could hang out as a family when we wanted to. Large deck gave plenty of shady space for play as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so thrilled that we enjoyed your holiday and we hope that you can stay with us again.

Vivienne
Gorman and Gray Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious holiday home right on the water”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Spacious Currimundi holiday home right on the water. 10 steps to the lake and 100 metres to the surf beach without having to cross a road. Heaps of room for 10 people including new kitchen and bathrooms, freshly painted, fans, screens. Perfect getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing