We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good - Not Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in D'Iberville
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The room was clean but the furnishing were not of good quality. The mattress and pillows were not comfortable. The furniture was worn and look older than the age of the hotel. The shower/tub has a center slant so you can not stand flat footed in the shower, very awkward. This is a smoke free property but guests are allowed to stand in doors (to the outside) and smoke. Check-in was posted as 2:00, arrived after 4 but the type of room reserved was not available for almost another hour.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorgirlrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize your room was not ready when you arrived and have spoken to both our housekeeping staff and front desk staff about this so it can be avoided in the future. I am glad you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. I hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the Biloxi area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 682 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a quick weekend away . The staff was friendly and were quick to respond to any request we had. The hotel is close to everything. The rooms could be a bit cleaner, but overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KurlyGirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Wingate D'Iberville. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I have shared your comments with the staff and the join me in saying thank you for your kind words about our service and friendliness. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kajen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ginny P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ginny P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ginny P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Wingate promises a great stay. The lobby and breakfast are are nicely done. The entire property is fairly new. The staff are very friendly, and cleanliness is the rule.

The rooms, however, may be a bit disappointing. Mine was quite small, but clean. The beds were second-quality, with cheap mattresses that were too soft. Furnishings were in good repair, but just beginning to show a little age.

The swimming pool is outside, making it unusable during the coldest months, and at the time of this writing, the hot tub, which is indoors, was signed 'out of order'.

This hotel is conveniently located close to many restaurants and a big Wal-Mart. There is also a movie theater just down the road.

As an overnite stop, I'd say the Wingate is acceptable, but not great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Your comments are appreciated and I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our location. I have shared your comments with our staff and they also appreciated your kind words. It is comments such as yours that allow us to continually improve. I hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the Biloxi area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank STANLEY V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ginny P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near D'Iberville
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Biloxi North/D'Iberville
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville
1.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
102 reviews
2.2 mi away
Scarlet Pearl Casino Resort
Scarlet Pearl Casino Resort
#3 of 6 in D'Iberville
280 reviews
3.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 12009 Indian River Rd, D'Iberville, MS 39540-8002 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in D'Iberville
Price Range: $71 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Biloxi Hotel d Iberville
Wingate d Iberville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing