We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in D'Iberville
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice property”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed in the area the week before this trip and there is no comparison between the two properties. I would stay here again. Location is good if you're going to the casinos in Biloxi (about a 5 to 8 minute drive) and the room was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Biloxi area.

Sincerely,
Ginny Patton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    182
    135
    62
    50
See reviews for
251
214
26
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were very clean and big. Staff very nice and helpful. Close to everything you want to do and see. Breakfest was good and the time was perfect. Stayed open an hour later on weekends. Housekeeping was super friendly and cleaned rooms and made the beds awesome.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKB4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and that the breakfast hours fit your schedule. I have shared your comments with my staff and they join me in saying thank you. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit the Biloxi area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel was decent, not anything too spectacular, but it served its purpose. The hot breakfast was a plus and the kids enjoyed the pool. The water was a little cloudy and there were some loud folks at the pool, but that is bound to happen. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the pool. I am sorry it was a bit loud at the pool area but appreciate your understanding. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
782 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel using points, so our stay was free. My husband is a Wyndham By Request member, but it didn’t mean anything at this hotel. Check in/out was easy and staff was very friendly. They were very responsive with our request for additional towels. The room was good size, with a nice chair, mini fridge & microwave. Décor looked to be updated. The bed/bedding was comfortable except for the lumpy foam-filled pillows. The other problem was right at the head of the bed on the floor was this huge dehumidifier (better placement was on the other side of the room by the window). With it and the AC running, it was way too loud to sleep so we had to turn it off. I’m a real stickler or cleanliness; especially in the bathroom. This room looked like the sink area was new; but the shower and door area was not. The shower had rust and mold, and the water pressure was very poor. The door was dirty; as was the floor around it. It bothered me out to take a shower. Such a shame since the rest of the room looked updated and nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We value feedback from our guests and appreciate your suggestions. Thank you for the wonderful comments about the service you received and I will share these comments with the staff. I am sorry the bathroom was not up to standards and will share this with our maintenance and housekeeping staff and correct this issue. I hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the Biloxi area.
Ginny Patton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed one might with our dog. Supposedly a pet friendly hotel but when we checked in we were told they have a $100 fee for pets. They have to "bomb" the room after we leave due to allergies. We would have stayed somewhere else but everything was sold out. Other than paying twice the normal rate, everything else was fine. Nice, clean room and good breakfast including eggs and sausage. Only about 3 miles from Biloxi but next time I would stay in Biloxi .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the five star review on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to here you enjoyed our rooms and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to providing you the same pleasant accomodations next time you are in town.

Ginny Patton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My nine year old son and I were driving through Biloxi on a cross country try to visit relatives, so my main reason for picking the Wingate was location. The hotel is 4 miles from the beach, right off the highway, and within walking distance of restaurants. So full marks for location.
The room was comfortable. There was a room dehumidifier in addition to the A/C which made extra noise, but it really didn't bother me. The pool was on the small side. There was another family with children in the pool with us and we pretty much were bumping into each other. Breakfast was nothing fancy, but Jack and I both managed to find something that suited us. No problems with check-in or checkout. We arrived right at 2pm, and our room was ready for us. Will stay here again if ever stopping in Biloxi.

Room Tip: Elevator has a tendency to make a jarring stops, so one might consider choosing the ground floor if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad you were pleased with your choice of hotel. I will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to being able to serve you again the next time you visit the Biloxi area.

Sincerly,
Ginny Patton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Convenient place to overnite close to Biloxi. Not real glamorous in the Wall Mart psrking lot.
Itis a couple of miles to charming Biloxi

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
I'm glad you were happy with your decision to stay with us during your recent visit. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and rating. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with pleasant and comfortable accomodations and service on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near D'Iberville
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Biloxi North/D'Iberville
14.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi

Property: Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi
Address: 12009 Indian River Rd, D'Iberville, MS 39540-8002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in D'Iberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Biloxi Hotel d Iberville
Wingate d Iberville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing