We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in D'Iberville
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The hotel is right off of I-110 to Biloxi. The rooms were big and clean. Overall we had good front desk service, including a roll away bed because they did not have any double bed rooms left, good breakfast, and nice indoor hot tub. The pool are was really pretty but too cold to swim while we were there. The only major drawbacks were the traffic on the main road in front of the hotel, especially exiting and we had a "funky" smell in on area of our room, even Lysol did not touch. We used Hotwire to book a room because the prices were high because of the music festival happening in town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tpayne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 682 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

Really nice hotel at a really nice price. Spacious, comfortable rooms, fine facilities and 5 min to Biloxi. Two mins from lotsof mall shopping and all sorts of restaurants. Location hard to spot; not well marked.

Room Tip: Bid on Priceline, zone 3 2/3 stars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank oxforddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The room was very clean and the beds were adequate. The restaurant choices in the near vacinity was really good. Even shopping was very convenient. The only draw back is getting out into traffic. That sometimes took quite awhile during high traffic times.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Griffins22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel. Front desk service was friendly and excellent. Rooms were nice with comfortable beds. We could walk to several area restaurants which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yadkinvalleycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Coming back to the hotel at 1:00am, like school kids past curfew we were told that we couldn't enter the hotel through the lobby, although there was a key entry system there (which they turned off) and a member of staff the other side of the door, but had to walk round to the back door of the hotel and use our card there.
Wyndham service? No way. Just a lawsuit waiting to happen as we went from the well lit lobby into the dark carpark.
Don't bother with this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mythlandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed here for a two nights last week. First trip to a Wigate and I was very impressed. Hotel is large, new, and spacious. Free Wifi worked very well. Could not ask for a better location, as it was close to restaurants and shopping centers. Turning left out of the hotel to get back to the interstate could be challenging at times, but not impossible. Pool, hot tub and fitness center looked nice, but did not try. The breakfast, while extremely adequate with hot and cold choices, could be monotonous if you stay more than two days. Only concern is that during check-in during late evening, we had difficulty finding a staff member. Had to call the hotel from our cell phone and wait for them to come and answer the phone. Thought maybe she was indisposed, but noticed that it was the same wait later in the evening. The desk clerk would always come running back holding what appeared to be cleaning supplies. This is the only thing I would recommend improving on, however, because no one feels like waiting in a long line (because the employee is missing) when you are exhausted from a long drive. Forgot to mention that the business center was set up very well and complimentary. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msim42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Booked a Sat. night at the Wyngate because the price for hotels in Biloxi is very high for weekend stays. The hotel is near alot of shopping and restaurants. And only about 5 min from the casino row of Biloxi,, Will stay again when going to the casinos again. Rooms are good..and breakfast is nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eturn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near D'Iberville
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Biloxi North/D'Iberville
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville
1.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
102 reviews
3.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
2.2 mi away
Scarlet Pearl Casino Resort
Scarlet Pearl Casino Resort
#2 of 6 in D'Iberville
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 12009 Indian River Rd, D'Iberville, MS 39540-8002 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in D'Iberville
Price Range: $74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Biloxi Hotel d Iberville
Wingate d Iberville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing