We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican in the Area”
Review of Pepe's Bosque

Pepe's Bosque
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in D'Iberville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in the Area”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We have been to many of the Mexican restaurants in the area and have not been very impressed. This one is better. They have a variety of authentic menu items as well as the typical americanized versions. They have a salsa bar with several delicious varieties. I had a vege fajita which was delicious and not too greasy.

Helpful?
Thank SouthCoastMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food I've had here on the MS Gulf Coast!!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

(Pepe's Bosque and El Bosque Mexican Grill are the same place). El Bosque offers the best Mexican I've had here on the MS gulf coast. Their California Burrito is HUGE and delicious. THe chile relleno and fajitas are also great. They have a super salsa bar with a jalapeno salsa and a creamy chipotle dressing that are my favorites. Decor could be better, but there's a nice covered patio with plants and vines for dining al fresco on a nice day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PCH3USAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food but smoking patrons make it uncomfortable”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Every town we have been in we search out Mexican restaurants. The salsa is usually our first indication of what is to come. Server was very polite and food was delivered hot and a lot of it on time. Our only complaint was a patron near us was smoking and the smoke was not vented. It took us by surprise since we have grown accustom to not having this problem in a very long time. When notified of our discomfort we were moved to the back of the dining hall. My husband began to have difficulty due to asthma upon on entering until we noticed the smoke. My suggestion is ask to be placed away from smoking area because it is not vented and it just lingers. Not good. Not sure if we will return. Not due to bad food but due to the smoking policy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“This is an exceptional Mexican Restaurant and has been for years”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have been eating here after Katrina a very sophisticated Mexican family owns it. The food is as everyone says exceptional and at lunch Watch out every local police fire politicians is there it is a madhouse. But no matter what you order you will be happy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Oh, the FOOD!!! Soooo Good!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in on a Sunday afternoon... We rec'd a free Sunday cheese dip then ordered the BEST chorizo as an app, caLifornia Borrito, and 3 soft shrimp taco's! The rice is very good; lightly seasoned & light! ... All of the Food is soooo good! Very affordable, too! Wonderful Staff! We Loved It! We keep track of our favorite places on Trip Advisor, so we can remember the great places we have been! We are driving from New Orleans to Biloxi to see the coast... Just a day trip.... And had a wonderful lunch! We will go back!
(margarita's are 2 for 1... Soooo many favors, but we didn't try any)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GenesisPure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe's Bosque also viewed

 

Been to Pepe's Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing