We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Sushi”
Review of Samarai

Samarai
Ranked #39 of 70 Restaurants in D'Iberville
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Samurai-japanese-cuisine/128390187221586
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Samurai-japanese-cuisine/128390187221586
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing Sushi”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We eat here all the time. The prices are affordable and the sushi is amazing as well as the sauce trays they bring you. They are always creating new things too! Definitely give it a try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Subieroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Ms.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love their Sushi”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have been to Samarai many of times. I have tried a lot of their sushi rolls and have enjoyed almost all of them. The ones that I didn't like were because of an ingredient that I did not care for. It was not because it was a bad roll. I have gone with many of my friends and we try different things and I will try something different that they have ordered and they enjoy. I really enjoy the Marble Rockin roll it is a specialty roll.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moses1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Large sushi”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The sushi is difficult to eat without a knife and fork. The pieces are way to large to eat in the pieces they give you, so you have to dissect each piece to eat it. They may as well bring it to you in a bowl all tossed together, because when you try to eat the large pieces they are going to fall apart as though it was thrown in a bowl. I'm just passing through this town on business and will not attempt to fully understand the concept of this restaurant, so I won't bash any further, but a quick search for a Japanese restaurant that serves sushi brought up this restaurant. Maybe they aren't trying to be a Japanese restaurant that serves good sushi. I'll leave that research to you. I have access to restaurants that serve excellent sushi, so I'm done with this one.

Helpful?
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food. Change the music please!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and I eat here about once a month. It's a great classy, but casual place. They bring hot towels to your table when they take your drink order so you can wash your hands without getting up. The portions are pretty big and the food is good.

I don't like the music, it clashes with the atmosphere and mood of the place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reggiebiloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi
1 review
“great shushi”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I bring my girlfried there with me all the time its cheep and the shushi is good as all hell. The waiterss are just awsome nice and great service. I orderd something that i didnt mean to and they took it off my bill and replaced it with something else i would reccomend this place to everyone that lloce japanies food great atmospher

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samarai also viewed

 

Been to Samarai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing