We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choice Points Redemption”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in D'Iberville
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nothing fancy, but it was clean and quiet, which is what we wanted. My husband and I only spent 1 night. Only suggestion would be to have a free breakfast, like some of the other choice brand hotels. There is a Waffle House and fast food places nearby for breakfast. The front desk ladies were very kind and helpful. We would stay there again, whether we have points to redeem or if we have to pay because it is a nice place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back because it is quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrieder7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments we appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 79 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Wonderful stay, Hope to return soon. It was very reasonable rates compared to Hotels in Biloxi. This is very near to casinos. Room was clean and confortable. Nice kitchens with all plates and utensils. I cooked one night. It was wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msfrsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for your response. We hope you to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 11/14/2013 to 11/17/2013. We want to thank Virginia at the front desk for being so very helpful and accommodating . she went over and above to help us with everything from our room needs to directions to local sites. Our room was very clean but, we did have a problem with a noisy fan motor in our fridge. We called the front desk first thing in the morning and within 10 minutes they had our fridge switched out......thank you John from maintenance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I love this hotel. Everytime we come to visit our family we always stay here. My room is always clean and fresh and comfortable. Once again they did not disappoint me. Everyone from the time we arrived until check out was friendly nice and polite. Althought this is budget hotel they have First Class hospitality and quality. I LOVE how CLEAN this place is.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back that way you can watch the sun rise and set on the water.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmc1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for you comments on your recent stay. We are glad you always enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stay at the Suburban when I visit the coast for business and pleasure. I started staying here right after the hurricane renovation. The rooms are clean and everything worked properly every time I have been there. The Desk Clerks are always friendly and helpful whenever I need something done such as, faxing, use of the guest computer, and printing of documents. I never have to worry about security because I see a Sheriffs Patrol unit checking the parking lots on a regular basses and I have heard of any kind of problem in the area. The Hotel is located within walking distance of City Hall, Restraints, Shopping, Casinos, and the back Bay for fishing ( which my son loves). Since the current General Manager has taken over there has been a vast improvement in the friendliness of all the staff, and condition in the appearance of the Hotel. The only complaint that I would have is the increase in the rates for the type of Hotel. The Staff has gone out of their way to satisfied us and make my family's stay pleasant. The Desk clerk (Virginia) was most helpful in getting a problem solved with my laptop by calling a Tec that was able to walk me through a repair, she was very helpful. I have recommended Suburban to several of my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank for staying with us and taking the time for letting us know how your stay was.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed Saturday Aug 24, 2013.
We tripple-checked the address of this hotel to make sure we're reviewing the correct hotel. It was me, my wife, and 2 small children. In our opinion, people should be very careful when "naming-their-own-price" or taking other "blind" travel arrangements for discounts.

Pros: In my opinion (IMO) hotel was easy to find. Plenty of free parking spaces. Close to ample shopping, restaurants, and not too far from casinos (though we don't gamble.) Decent TV channel line-up, IMO. Facts: Flat screen HD TV; Free WiFi; small grocery shelves at front desk.

Cons: In my opinion (IMO), this hotel has VERY DIRTY ROOMS. Poor, rundown area of town, IMO. Dirtiest rooms I've ever seen in my many travels. Poor overall design of this hotel and rooms, IMO. Facts: Only 1 elevator, and 2 or 3 stair cases; We never saw any management on-site; Window air conditioner was positioned right next to our heads when lying on the beds, inches above the bedside table.

EXTREMELY DIRTY, FILTHY ROOMS, in our opinion. Not even funny how terribly dirty this hotel is. We expect a minimal level of cleanliness at any place we stay, and our minimums were no where near met. Facts: When we entered this room, I first noticed many crumbs on the table. There was visible dirt, cobwebs, and dust everywhere in the room, including drawers, cabinets, floors, everywhere. Large dead roach right behind the bathroom door. Microwave contained splatter stains.
The only way we could tell they might have "cleaned" our room was: beds were made, empty trash cans, and nicely folded towels. Opinion: We were too exhausted to change rooms. Prepaid in advance on bidding website, no refunds, so it wasn't economical to leave.

IMO, the carpet was the absolute worst I've ever seen. I've read about other hotels with sticky carpet but I never believed it until now. This carpet felt like somebody had poured barrels of sugary soda all over every inch of it, even around the beds, and then it was never cleaned. IMO, bed sheets were very worn out but no visible stains that we saw. Beds seemed old and worn, in our opinion. IMO, it SEEMS that neither on-site clerks, nor any management ACTUALLY checked our room before declaring it "ready," in our opinions. Facts: I made my family wear socks the whole time, which would stick to the carpet when walking; We used disinfecting wipes AND sprayed every surface and floor area we could.

Semi-Facts: Most exterior and interior walls had somewhat fresh paint caked on; LG TV took awhile to load channels when changing them, but they were high-def. Almost zero counter space in our room's bathroom. We didn't eat their grab-n-go "breakfast." Opinions: The cabinets were yellowing; we could tell they used to be whiter; Room came with only a couple dishes that were mostly worn out and stored in dirty cabinets; Newer, brand-name appliances (Hamilton Beach, GE) weren't worn out yet; Free WiFi was average speed and strength; Room light switches were confusing; Fridge was average with ice maker and mostly clean on the inside, surprisingly; Room had a "no smoking" symbol, but probably had its share of smoke throughout its existence based on the smell, in our opinions.

In our opinions, this area of town appears unsafe, crime-ridden, and dirty, REGARDLESS of how many police stations etc. are in the area. A guy on the hotel stairs STANK of weed smoke when walking by us, IMO. Yet somehow, there was a variety of average restaurants within a mile?? Facts: We didn't see, nor were we informed of any hotel security. Our 20-Month-old son was able to open our room door very easily from the inside, even when we locked every lock. I had to put a chair in front of the door.

IMO, check-in took longer because there was only 1 clerk on the whole property we could see, but she was very nice. Elevator was kinda hidden, IMO. Check-out was quick, IMO.

In my opinion, any corporation/company should be ashamed to have this particular location as part of their brand. My suggestion to all managers would be to actually visit AND inspect the property, instead of just keeping your business cards at the front desk. I'm just a traveler and get nothing from my positive or negative reviews. We live in Texas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Jay B,

As you well know from your stay here we are in the central part of D'Iberville which is a very clean small town. We are centrally located from both City Hall which is new and the Police Department. We are also 2 miles from the Beach. There is a lot of construction going on in the area since they are in the process of widening the Highway and building another Shopping Center. No where in the area is there a hint of a dirty crime ridden area.
As far as your room being dirty I would love the opportunity to personally speak with you. I personally check rooms though out the week and have never found one to be in the condition you describe. Managers are accessible to guest 24 hours a day 7 days a week.
Since you did not inform any one about and problem with your room I would love the change to speak with you personally. I encourage you to call and speak with me personally about your stay so that we might resolve any issues you have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

For an extended stay hotel, it's on the pricier side, although location was great and staff was friendly, but there was no one at the desk to talk to at 10:30 pm when I found a dozen termites in the bathroom. I was even aware that Orkin had visited earlier in the week. There was also mold in the places you don't think to look: under the sink, cracks of the shower, etc. Things like this gross me out to the point of never being willing to return to an establishment.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank henny34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank You for your comments on your recent stay. Please be assured we do an extensive check on each extended room at check out. Although we did not find any mold or termites in your room. We would love to speak with you about your stay, and we will be calling you Tuesday 5/28/2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near D'Iberville
1.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
662 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
2.6 mi away
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville

Address: 10221 Rodriguez St, D'Iberville, MS 39540-4820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in D'Iberville
Price Range: $66 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one mile from the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast beaches, near Casinos, and the Kessler airforce base, the Suburban Extended Stay® Hotel is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. This D'lberville, MS hotel is minutes from area casinos, including Beau Rivage Casino, Hard Rock Casino Biloxi, IP Casino Biloxi, Boomtown Casino, Biloxi, Isle of Capri Casino, Palace Casino and Grand Biloxi Casino. Keesler Air Force Base is within three miles and Gulf Islands Waterpark (seasonal) is just a short drive away. The Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport is 18 miles away. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Visitors will also enjoy browsing the many different shopping areas. Several beaches are within two miles of the hotel. Guests of this D'lberville, MS hotel will enjoy extended-stay amenities like: Well-equipped kitchens, Weekly housekeeping service, Free premium cable television with HBO , 32" LCD Flat Panel TV, On-site guest laundry facilities, Business Center, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Fitness Room. All spacious guest rooms have kitchens complete with two-burner cooktops, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, cookware, dishes and utensils. In addition, all rooms include hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail and free expanded cable television. Some rooms also have work desks. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Be sure to take advantage of the on-site guest laundry facilities. An exercise room is located on the property for our guests' convenience. Guests will also be able to take advantage of our business center with copy and fax services. The hotel offers economical daily and weekly rates. Whether you're traveling to the D'iberville and Biloxi areas for business or pleasure, make the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel your home away from home. We have just what you need and offer a great value over a longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay d Iberville
d Iberville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing