We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“It was an execellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in D'Iberville
1 review
“It was an execellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It was an overall excellent stay service was excellent i en enjoy the hospitality enjoy the area is enjoy the hospitality enjoy the area is very close to the casino enjoy the restaurant so is very close to Walmart enjoy the rest of the staff of laundry room service was amazing location was ideal the best rooms i saw in d'lberville right across the street from chevron. Walmart target best buy marshalls and a host of stores i. The shopping. Center

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delizous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to the coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    11
    5
    9
See reviews for
15
17
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had the best time at this hotel. I loved how CLEAN my room was. The Front Desk was very helpful. I loved the laundry facilities. It was very convenient. Only problem was that we were there during "Cruising the Coast Week" Which is when people come from near and far with their antique cars. People were parking empty trailers in parking spaces, the regular vehicles they used to tow the trailer and antique car with and then the antique car itself in another spot so that is 3 parking spots that some rooms were taking up. Parking sucked bad expecially the last night we were there when there was not a single parking space to be found. We had to go and park in a ravine off the high way. We HAD NO CHOICE. Since the front desk closes at 11pm and then when you dialed the ext. posted on the window for after hours help you were promptly hung up on repeatedly. We were not the only people to have no where to park either there were 3 other cars trolling the lot looking for parking also. Two words for ya---Assigned Parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmc1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Cruisin' the Coast is the busiest week of the year for us on the MS Coast. Next year, we will be looking into handling the parking in a different way. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Although the employees are extremely nice & helpful, this place is horrible. The towels are so thin they barely dry you. The carpeted area is so filthy it turns your feet black. The room is very small. The air conditioner is extremely noisy, it smells and it is right next to the bed. The bed is very uncomfortable and the pillow are so flat you might as well not have one. This is a definite NO, NO, NO.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these D'Iberville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

This place blows. They skimped us on the towels. For such a small room, the air conditioner barely worked.
The Internet NEVER worked. When we called the front desk to find out hat was wrong, they told us to call THEIR Internet provider to have them fix the problem. Unbelievable.

Pass on this joint.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This place is a trash hole! The Internet only works sometimes. Then if you call the front desk to ask what the problem is they tell you to call their Internet service provider to reset it. Ridiculous! The beds are uncomfortable. The carpet has that "I need to wear my shoes all the time or my feet will contract a flesh eating disease" feeling. The laundry room is used by local residents and the equipment is faulty ie. "steals" quarters. NOT RECOMENDED for any type of stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clintonbutnotbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was the cleanest well kept room I had been in for the last 4 weeks of traveling on the road! It was a great value and the first time I had been at this chain of hotels. I'll be back as it's not too far to the casinos & beaches.
I did have problems with the internet dropping off when using it and the tech person I called wasn't able to help me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandew16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a great comment. We take pride in keeping our hotel clean and looking its best. I will let the staff know of your review. We hope to have you back again soon! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I was told at check-in on Tuesday, that since I was staying a week, I would only get maid service one day, on Friday. I left the room Friday around noon and when I got back, there had been no service. I was kind of okay since I was really neat and I can reuse a towel. But they really need to come in daily and at least vacuum, because I discovered roaches in the room. I know this is the south and bugs are to be expected, but cockroaches?!? No these weren't the "palmetto" bugs of the south, these were ghetto cockroaches. Also be aware that the office closes at night and does not reopen until 7:00 the next AM. Hope you don't forget your key and get back late or any other emergency. Also, Saturday night after coming back late from the casinos, there was NO parking at all in the lots. Seems there were at least 5 trucks that parked sideways, taking up at least 3 spaces each. I wound up parking on the grass on the road frontage, but had to get up early to move my rental, lest it be towed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmlawl7005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one. At Suburban Extended Stay DIberville, we strive to bring you the best customer experience possible. We are an extended stay hotel and do operate different than a traditional hotel does. We do have limited office hours 7 days a week. For after hours and emergencies, a manager does live on property to assist with any needs that may arise while the office is closed. The housekeeping issue has been addressed. Parking has been addressed also. We do have a company that comes in once a month to service our rooms for bugs. We are currently re-evaluating our services with them. If there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near D'Iberville
1.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
2.5 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#20 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Comfort Inn Biloxi
#40 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville
Address: 10221 Rodriguez St, D'Iberville, MS 39540-4820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in D'Iberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one mile from the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast beaches, near Casinos, and the Kessler airforce base, the Suburban Extended Stay® Hotel is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. This D'lberville, MS hotel is minutes from area casinos, including Beau Rivage Casino, Hard Rock Casino Biloxi, IP Casino Biloxi, Boomtown Casino, Biloxi, Isle of Capri Casino, Palace Casino and Grand Biloxi Casino. Keesler Air Force Base is within three miles and Gulf Islands Waterpark (seasonal) is just a short drive away. The Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport is 18 miles away. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Visitors will also enjoy browsing the many different shopping areas. Several beaches are within two miles of the hotel. Guests of this D'lberville, MS hotel will enjoy extended-stay amenities like: Well-equipped kitchens, Weekly housekeeping service, Free premium cable television with HBO , 32" LCD Flat Panel TV, On-site guest laundry facilities, Business Center, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Fitness Room. All spacious guest rooms have kitchens complete with two-burner cooktops, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, cookware, dishes and utensils. In addition, all rooms include hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail and free expanded cable television. Some rooms also have work desks. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Be sure to take advantage of the on-site guest laundry facilities. An exercise room is located on the property for our guests' convenience. Guests will also be able to take advantage of our business center with copy and fax services. The hotel offers economical daily and weekly rates. Whether you're traveling to the D'iberville and Biloxi areas for business or pleasure, make the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel your home away from home. We have just what you need and offer a great value over a longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay d Iberville
d Iberville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing