We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We travel a lot with the choice hotels chain, and this was our worst stay. The room was filthy! Hair all over the shower, in the bed and the sink area. The outlets did not have covers huge safety hazards as we have children with us. The lock on the door was broken off and the walls were gross with spider webs on the ceiling. Breakfast was supposed to be until 10, but we arrived at 9:45 to be told not much was left and she was closing, and actually turned the lights off on us as we were sitting eating the last biscuits she had. Our feet were actualy black from the disgusting rug as well. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We appreciate your comments and review. We value guest's feedback and experience. Quality Inn has been in the process of renovation. We have been targeting housekeeping issues, and have implemented additional housekeeping cleaning protocol and staff meetings to ensure guests have a clean and comfortable stay. I apologize that you have had a negative experience, and hope you will give us a chance in the future to improve your perception of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    8
    22
    31
See reviews for
21
24
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We checked in and checked out in less than 15 minutes after being assigned a non-smoking room that smelled like an ash tray and found roaches in the bed and dresser drawers. Furniture was old and shabby, the carpet was threadbare. Desk clerk was apologetic ("we can't get the exterminator to come here") and refunded our prepayment. We stayed instead at the Hampton Inn next door, which was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We appreciate your comments and review. We value guest's feedback and experience. Quality Inn has been in the process of renovation. We have been targeting housekeeping issues, and have implemented additional housekeeping cleaning protocol and staff meetings to ensure guests have a clean and comfortable stay. Also, we have changed pest control companies to alleviate any pest issues in rooms. I apologize that you have had a negative experience, and hope you will give us a chance in the future to improve your perception of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corinth hotels

Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Guys, just short and sweet on my review, but this place ranks so low on my TripAdvisor comment list. As I look at all of the other reviews, most are negative. I agree and I have stayed here before, but never again. My biggest complaint is internet service. While I spend well over 100 nights per year in a hotel, it's 2012....no reason for bad internet. The last time I stayed here, they said they were working on it. That was two months ago. Nice people working here but not a place for me anymore. Hours of work lost because of no internet.

What gets me is you know the owner has to see these TA postings. Maybe I was raised different but if I owned the Quality Inn in Corinth and saw these comments, I would freak out,,,,I could not even sleep at night,,but whatever.

If you have to stop in Corinth for the night, there is a Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Econo Lodge to choose from if you decide against the Quality Inn. But regardless of where you stay, if you ever come to Corinth, MS you must eat at Abe's Grill, especially breakfast. Try it and respond back.

Room Tip: No internet service
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spike4111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We appreciate your comments and review. We value guest's feedback and experience. We have purchased new routers and equipment to help improve the internet signal and functionality. I apologize that you had a bad experience, and appreciate the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, mo
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We arrived after midnight and in desperate need of a hotel. The other hotels were booked and we were tired. The hotel looked older and mildly kept up. The room had no swinging bolt to lock the door so we placed our suitcase in front of the door. There were spider webs/spiders in the corners of the bathroom and holes in the ceiling tile. The breakfast was less than desirable but edible. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joonbug72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We appreciate your comments and review. We value guest's feedback and experience. Quality Inn strives to provide guests with a clean and comfortable stay and friendly staff. We have improved our breakfast selection and again appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

This place should be condemned. First room we were put in had no doors on the bathroom smelled real bad had bugs crawling and the air conditioner was broken. We asked to change rooms and the other room at least had a door on the bathroom but had bugs crawling everywhere the air conditioner worked but was all cracked outside there was broken furniture laying around checked out the green slime pool with garbage bags laying everywhere around it full of who knows what. There was garbage in the bushes in bags and not in bags. The breakfast the food was gross muffins that were hard as a rock. I don't know how they stay open. IF the other laces weren't full we would of moved immediately to Holiday inn Express or one of the other ones. Couldn't sleep because of bugs. Didn't take in luggage for fear of something crawling in it.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else unless you want critters in your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We appreciate your comments and review. We value guest's feedback and experience. Quality Inn has been in the process of renovation. We have changed pest control services, and have had much better results with the new company. We have been targeting housekeeping issues, and have implemented additional housekeeping cleaning protocol and staff meetings to ensure guests have a clean and comfortable stay. I apologize that you have had a negative experience, and hope you will give us a chance in the future to improve your perception of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Based on two previous and bad experiences at two other Quality Inns, I would not have stayed at the Corinth location if I would have had a choice. I was in the area for the Sesquicenntenial events commemorating the Battle of Shiloh. All other hotels were booked on the night of March 31, so I reluctantly made a reservation at Quality. I fully expected a dirty room and a sleepless night, but the glaring filth here was almost more than I could stand. First, a previous viewer was correct: they unabashedly keep their slimy green swimming pool uncovered. Prior to our arrival, I had joked to my traveling companion that camping out with the battle reenacators would probably be cleaner than a stay at the Quality, and this turned out to be correct. Immediately upon entry, we killed three cockroaches in the bathroom area. My companion headed down to the office for some bug spray, and was cheerfully obliged. We wetted down the room with the stuff, in hopes of keeping them from crawling on us in the night. In addition, the room had a fetid smell that did not dissipate after the bug spray or after we turned on the air conditioner. I believe the smell originated from the leak under the bathroom sink. Water had been seeping onto the wall and down to the floorboard where the carpet was coming away from the wall. I was so disgusted by the cockroaches that I took the bare minimum that I would need from my suitcase, and then took it and the rest of my belongings back down to our rental car to avoid infestation. I slept very little, and rushed to get out of this hellhole the next morning. I would give this place a below zero rating if possible, it's that bad. Thankfully we were able to move over to the Hampton Inn the next night, which by the way is a lovely and immaculate establishment.

Room Tip: Avoid this dump at all costs and make a reservation at the Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn in Corinth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaHistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We appreciate your comments and review. We value guest's feedback and experience. We have changed pest control companies, and have had much better results with the new company. I apologize that you have had a negative experience, and hope you will give us a chance in the future to improve your perception of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

This place is a real dump! From the green-slime pool to the barely-working room air conditioners, this place is so past it's prime that no wonder that the Comfort Inn chain dumped it. Even the soda dispenser machines don't work which may suggest other management issues.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gone-frequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We appreciate your comments and review. We value guest's feedback and experience. At the time of your stay we were in the process of getting the pool open for the summer season, also the vending machines have been replaced. I apologize that you have had a negative experience, and hope you will give us a chance in the future to improve your perception of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corinth
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Corinth
Econo Lodge Corinth
#3 of 5 in Corinth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Booneville
Super 8 Booneville
#1 of 3 in Booneville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Northeast College Inn Booneville
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corinth
15.5 mi away
Star Plus Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2101 Hwy. 72 West, Corinth, MS 38834 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Corinth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Corinth
Corinth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing