We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay while visiting Shiloh Battlefield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Corinth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Shiloh and Corinth Battlefields. After staying two nights, we could see why so many people gave this hotel a good rating. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. The lounge area at the front of the hotel is an inviting place to sit for awhile and they put out a lot of extra freebie snacks that are not advertised. Pool was nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 219 in the very back of the hotel. It had a nice view over a cow pasture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaAnneVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Corinth, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are so happy you enjoyed the complimentary snacks during your stay. We hope your trip was adventurous and exciting! We hope to see ou again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 441 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our family planned to visit Shiloh National Military Park on our way to Nashville. We couldn't find a suitable hotel in Shiloh so ended up selecting the Hampton in Corinth, about 45 minutes outside of Shiloh. We were pleasantly surprised by every aspect of the hotel. The service was excellent; everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was quite comfortable and pleasant, and the breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Corinth, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

We appreciate you driving the extra miles to stay with us during your recent trip to Shiloh. Now that you have found us maybe you and your family can come again soon to stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hampton Inns are always comfortable and offer an excellent breakfast. Our one criticism is that TV channels available are often limited. At the H.I. in Corinth, MI, we were even able to get MSNBC and Comedy Channel, our favorites!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Corinth, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thanks so much for the positive comments about our TV channel selection. We are very excited to have so many channels for the guest to enjoy. Please come again soon and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The family stayed at the Hampton Inn in Corinth for a funeral. The staff and amenities were excellent. We were able to get nice, clean rooms ready for early arrivals. Over all excellent stay and staff. Very polite and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Corinth, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

We know there was a lot going on during your stay with us, so it makes us even more appreciative that you took the time to let us know about your stay. Maybe your travels will bring you back to our hotel for a pleasureable stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. Even the house keeping staff said good morning to me. Would recommend anyone staying at this hotel. Keisha welcomed me and even offered me water. What a nice, friendly, and helpful employee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Corinth, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel and especially noting the friendliness of our wonderful housekeeping staff and Kisha. Our team works very hard to make everyones stay first class. We hope you come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It's nice knowing you have consistent quality with the Hampton Inns, and the Corinth Hampton Inn is no exception. The service and accommodations were excellent, and although our stay was brief, it was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bikerbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Corinth, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We know your time is valuable, so that makes it even more special that you took the time to give us a review. We hope your travels bring you back to us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn in Corinth, MS. All of the staff is exceptional. Cathie in the breakfast area just makes my day! As soon as you check in, you are welcomed to the hotel with a kind Southern drawl. Check in has never taken over a few minutes and each time, I am asked how my trip to Corinth was. Every day when I leave the hotel, I am greeted and told to have a good day. Upon checkout, the staff tells me they look forward to seeing me in the future and to have safe travels. When I think of Southern Hospitality, I think of the Hampton Inn in Corinth, MS.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Borden L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Corinth, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We so appreciate the positive review you gave us. We can't wait for your group to come back to stay with us. See you in a few weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corinth
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Corinth
Econo Lodge Corinth
#3 of 5 in Corinth
102 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Booneville
Super 8 Booneville
#1 of 3 in Booneville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corinth
1.5 mi away
The Generals' Quarters Inn
15.5 mi away
Star Plus Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Corinth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corinth

Address: 2107 Highway 72 W, Corinth, MS 38834-5453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Corinth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Price Range: $109 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Corinth 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Corinth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corinth Hotel Corinth
Corinth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing