We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff, willing to go out of the way for us” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Corinth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Corinth
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Certificate of Excellence
Natchez, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice staff, willing to go out of the way for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

I attended a convention that was based in the Holiday Inn, although we actually met in the Econolodge about 10 feet away. The staff worked with us to provide us with everything we needed, and were so nice and pleasant. I was one of the first people to check in to the hotel, and found my room was next to a flag pole, whose rope was dinging against pole in the high wind. No problem--they immediately moved me to another room on the other side of the building. The rooms were standard new hotel fare--no smoking, so no funny smell, included fridge and microwave, sterilized remotes and good water pressure. They make cookies throughout the day and the smell of fresh cookies was an absolute bouquet every time I walked through the lobby. There was one amazing feature that I've never seen before in the breakfast area--an automatic pancake-making machine. Press a button and a fresh pancake rolls out on the other side of the box in about 30 seconds.

Room Tip: Don't get the 101 or 201--that's the one right next to the flagpole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missmuzeum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicki v, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Corinth, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
It was great to have you guys with us! We appreciate your comments and please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    40
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
36
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Booneville, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our way home from our 12th anniversary getaway. It was a last minute decision to stop in Corinth and we didn't have a reservation, but it was no problem at all to get a room. They desk clerk, who was super friendly by the way, immediately put us in a room of our choice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have been in. We were very happy with our stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EVHenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicki v, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Corinth, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you and please drop in and stay again any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

My husband and I took my mom to the Master's Homecoming in Booneville MS., since it was our first time visiting I wanted our trip to include a motel that was very clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds and non-smoking rooms, can't forget the breakfast. In searching I found this Holiday Inn and it exceeded our expectations, It was decorated for Christmas and was beautiful, we will be staying here again, It was as I stated in the beginning just what we were looking for.

Room Tip: The king size room is very big, on the first floor we had a ajoining room, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicki v, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Corinth, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
It was great to have you at such a special time of year! If you are ever back in our area, we'd love to have you stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Nice sized room. Comfortable bed. Flatscreen TV. Close to Ruby Tuesdays. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Convenient location if you are going to nearby historical sites, or like me, traveling on business.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicki v, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Corinth, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We appreciate your comments and if you're ever in the area, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
260 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The bed was soft (but I like that). The breakfast was better than expected (and other HI Express hotels). They just replaced TV's with flat screens and some HD channels.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TechMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
431 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Holiday Inn is back- very nice stay - comfy bed. Even had a spaghetti dinner. Ruby Tuesday's practically in their parking lot. No hard liquor tho - so bring a flask if you're so inclined. Price is reasonable considering the comfort and service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasmandevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Nice staff, decent breakfast.
Rooms tend to have a dank/mildewy odor lingering.
A/C units have been different but they are adequate but won't chill very well.
Fitness room could be better.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corinth
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Corinth
Econo Lodge Corinth
#3 of 5 in Corinth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
16.7 mi away
Super 8 Booneville
Super 8 Booneville
#1 of 3 in Booneville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
#2 of 3 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
17.2 mi away
Northeast College Inn Booneville
17.1 mi away
Star Plus Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corinth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corinth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Corinth
Address: 2106 US Hwy 72W, Corinth, MS 38835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Corinth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corinth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are now a totally smoke free hotel.We invite you to experience true 'Southern hospitality' from the moment you step into the beautiful, spacious lobby of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corinth. Our goal is to exceed your lodging expectations during your visit. Visit historical Corinth, known for it's rich Civil War and railroad heritage as well as spectacular recreational facilities such as Pickwick Dam and Lake and over 8 golf courses within 30 minutes. Our room amenities include:(2) 2-line speaker phones w/voicemail, business desk, 65 channel cable(HBO), irons w/boards, coffeemaker, and micro-fridge in each room. We have 13 king suites (many with whirlpool tubs) and 4 executive suites (2 room suites), each suite features upgraded amenities and kitchenettes. Enjoy our hot Express Start breakfast and new Smart Shower system. Ruby Tuesday's Restaurant is located only steps away from the hotel. For our health conscience guests, we have a 0.30 mile walking/jogging trail and an on-site fitness center. We have wireless high speed Internet in all rooms and public areas and a business center with computer and wired high-speed access. Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corinth, Mississippi. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corinth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corinth Hotel Corinth
Holiday Inn Corinth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing