We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Cindy's Place

Cindy's Place
Ranked #16 of 90 Restaurants in Corinth
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

We stopped in looking for a good lunch. We were all very hungry. This place has a great selection of country cooking ie meats n veggies and pies for desert. We wete so full we had to walk around the downtown area. Great place to eat meat 3 veggies tea for 8 dollars gotta love it!!!!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Cindy's is located about 3 blocks off of US-72 in Corinth, MS. If home made from scratch meals is your thing, visit them on Tuesday-friday between 11:00 and 2:00 for your mid day meal
There is a drive through, you can call ahead and order, or you can "sit-a-spell" and enjoy your meal. There is a choice of entrees and a garden of vegetables to choose from on every daily special. If headed to Memphis, TN from the Shoals Area, turn right at McDonald's, go to the Comcast Bldg on the right and Turn left before you go under the overpass. Cindy's is about 3/4 mile on your right. You can continue on this road right back out to US-72. Big Rigs can park on the street. Truckers are Welcome.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Q9109TVdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Very affordable option for a plate lunch. There is one dish there that I DO NOT like. I think it is the chuckwagon and gravy. The "steak" is almost identical to the Tyson frozen patties you can find in the freezer section at Walmart with gravy poured over it. Everything else I've tried has always been good. Sweet people that run it and staff is always friendly. If you don't want to go in you can drive thru where they have that days menu on a dry erase board.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank realtoralexisrudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

we have been to Cindy's several times and always leave satisfied . there are many choices on the menu prepared and ready to be served. if you like southern food well prepared and served in a homey atmosphere, then try Cindy's

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spindron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

YUMMY!!! Please don't let the exterior of this rustic restaurant scare you off from dining here. The plate lunch was fabulous- meatloaf, mashed potatoes, pinto beans, cabbage, and corn bread. My husband had the fried chicken, cabbage, Mac and cheese, and fried green tomatoes... good southern cooking. Wish I could dine here everyday. Service was excellent!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CathyP1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cindy's Place also viewed

 

Been to Cindy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing