We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Corinth”
Review of Rib Shack

Rib Shack
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Corinth
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Ferguson, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place in Corinth”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Family of six ate at Rib shack. It is hard to find, sits pretty far back from the road.

Staff was very polite and food was good and prices were very reasonable. My only reason that I didn't rate it excellent is that the brisket came out uncut, probably because it had a big streak of fat dominating the whole slab of meat. I would have asked for a different piece if my kids hadn't already ate half of it. It still was very good, the amount you could eat.

We even had a great conversation with two elderly couples who approached our table. The husbands were Purple Heart veterans and it was a great topping to the night.

I would go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 7Appelsmakeadozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    35
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hard to beat”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I were in town for a family reunion. We all met AT&T this restaurant (all 21 of us). The owner and staff were quick to respond and lined up a row of tables so we could all sit together.
There were many selections made from the large menu but I choose the ribs. These ribs were actually "falling off the bone" and were as tender as any I have ever eaten. There was an assortment of sauces so there was no problem with different tastes. Everyone left stuffed and happy. If you visit this city, make every effort to eat at this restaurant. You will be glad you did.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selmer, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I've been to many rib joints across the country including Dream Land, Arthur Bryant's, Smokey Joes, etc. I'm glad I live close to Rib Shack and can go often. Their ribs are the best. I prefer them without the sauce.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpjfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dry BBQ at its best”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

OMG, this place is awesome, ribs are fantastic, no matter what get the beans! I was passing through on business in Corinth and our hotel said that this is where we (the locals) go for bbq. It's a must have. If I'm near by again I'll drive up to 5-6 hours for this.Look Ma, no sauce!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladlesport S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good barbecue”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have eaten here many times, but it have had no desire to try anything but barbecue because it is a barbecue restaurant. If I want chicken, I go to a chicken restaurant. I would suggest that Earl and his wife go to Popeyes or KFC, both of which are very close to the Ribshack, or try the Dinner Bell, which has excellent chicken, among many other tasty items. I have never had better ribs or pulled pork that what is served at this place. I don't care for their sides, especially the French fries, so I usually skip those. With the sandwich you don't need sides, in my opinion, because it comes with slaw. The slaw is excellent with the ribs, too, so, again, I don't usually order the side items.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aerieport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib Shack also viewed

 

Been to Rib Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing