We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice people”
Review of Rib Shack

Rib Shack
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Corinth
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Shawnee, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, nice people”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ate dinner here last Saturday night as we were passing thru Corinth. (We ate here last year at this same time as well.) The restaurant is very busy and crowded, but that's because it's good. My husband & parents had ribs and described the meat as "falling off the bone". I had chicken, fries, and coleslaw (all good), and for dessert my kids and I shared some Butterfinger pie (outstanding!!) and a hot fudge brownie thing. Prices are reasonable, and our server could not have been nicer. We would absolutely go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    33
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A Regular Stop For Us”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a down home kind of place, so if you're looking for fancy, don't stop here. But, they have some of the best ribs and pulled pork you'll find anywehere. The service is always friendly.

We visit Corinth a couple of times a year and once brought some out of town friends here while we were all visiting. Since then they've asked us to bring ribs back for them (700 miles) whenever we go to Coriunth.

I glanced at the negative reviews, and it amazed me that people stopped at a place called The Rib Shack and then ordered chicken or hamburger!!!

This place is very good to excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I must admit that I believe this is the best barbeque in the area and that is saying alot. There are lots of small BBQ places in this area but this is definitely the best. They have a great & friendly staff that go out of there way to make your meal enjoyable. They have also opened another Rib Shack in Tupelo Mississippi but I have not eaten there yet.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JTofCorinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Oh my! EXCELLENT ribs! Take an appetite...or a buddy! Ordered the 5 rib meal, got about 8 or 9 ribs! DELICIOUS!!!!! The appetizer sampler is great too with chicken strips, onion rings, corn nuggets, broccoli/cheese bites, and fried pickle spears!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The food is bland, the macaroni and cheese was generic Kraft, at best. And the service started out OK, but disappeared after we got the bill. We apparently got in the way of her smoke break...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelguy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib Shack also viewed

 

Been to Rib Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing